We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family week escape to paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asterias Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We had a week holiday with our newborn. It was an amazing experience. Beautiful hotel with an amazing beach. We recommend the beach gazebos and to try out the Koralli restaurant next door for fresh seafood choices.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nikip9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

This was our 15th visit to the Asterias Beach and yet again, it never failed to deliver. The renovations and upgrades (that the owners have done in the last year alone) were stunning. We stayed in one of the new (4th floor) sea view rooms that were beautiful. The balconies at the hotel have all been changed to glass, which allows an unprecedented view of the sea, beautiful beach and the whole bay. The flooring is now beautiful wood (not dark, lovely and light) and the decor in the rooms is lovely. You walk in and immediately feel relaxed due to the colours that they've used. The rooms now have fantastic walk in showers, which I think are amazing (!!) and much more practical for the majority of people, especially those that may not be able to climb over a bath to use a shower. However, families that may require a bath...these are still available. Great new fridges, new TV's. The hotel also offered this year Premium All Inclusive (extra supplement) which my daughter and I paid for. This was very good as you are entitled to imported spirits ie Bombay Sapphire/Gordons gin, Baileys, Vodka etc. However, this doesn't mean that everything is included, some drinks are still not. You are also given an allowance to try the new Italian and Seafood restaurant. Both served the most amazing food! Huge portions, with beautifully cooked food in both restaurants. Koralli (seafood) is just yards from the main hotel and is built basically on the beach, so views at night are amazing and you can hear the water as you eat. Only criticism was that the lighting was a little bright, just need to dim the lights to completely enjoy a dinner 'on the beach'. Have written separate review on the restaurant if you want to read more. The Italian restaurant is just at the side of the normal buffet restaurant but offers its own separate menu - delicious! My daughter had Carbonara and I had a stuffed chicken fillet (beautiful) and still couldn't eat it all! Our allowances in both restaurants, was plenty to enjoy a 3-course dinner each. Even if you don't pay the extra for Premium AI - I would recommend going to both restaurants and paying (you do get a discount) - they are both really worth it!

Hotel now has a rooftop bar called Panorama (has its own FB page) and this is GREAT. Opens about 7pm with fantastic mood lighting, great drinks menu and music - fabulous addition to the hotel. We (& other guests we spoke to) think it's a shame that Levels (the beach bar) isn't open at night anymore. As guests who just want a quiet peaceful drink could go there and listen to the water and other guests who want music etc could use Panorama. The hotel could then do away with the main bar as this doesn't always have the most 'welcoming' atmosphere. The hotel has one of the best beaches (one of the reasons we go back year after year) but it was even harder this year, being able to sit on it as there are less and less rentable blue sun beds, which seem to be getting closer and closer together! There are more Gazebo beds which are beautiful (€30 per day) but for people who want the sun, they are predominantly shaded. Ideal for families with children or people who are happy in the shade but not everybody is. There are loads of free sunbeds around the pool but we like the fabulous beach and having a bit of 'space' from others. The staff at the hotel are just wonderful, friendly and want to help anyway they can. We would like to give special thanks as always to Andri (reservations), Tina & all the ladies on reception, Victor (duty manager), Christos (restaurant maître d), Andonis (Golden Sands) and Maria (housekeeping). All of these people have worked at the hotel years and greet you like members of their family. They are a credit to the Asterias Beach/Hadjisoteriou family ethos. Thanks to the Levels and Panorama staff too, as they were all new but were friendly, welcoming and helped make a great holiday. We have recommended this hotel to numerous people who have all been and are now Asterias Beach 'converts'.

Next year, they're going to have amazing swim up rooms! Check out their website which will be coming soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burnsfamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

A lovely hotel great location. Service from some waiters was fabulous others not so much. Bar staff v good. Kids club was pretty empty but kids loved it brilliant staff. Food was good especially some of the themed nights. The fish restaurant was absolutely delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for interconnecting room if you have booked 2 rooms with family, they do have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank michellenX7876VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

just spent week at the hotel, and not disappointed. beautiful beach side setting, rooms very comfortable and lovely decor obviously been refurbished. Pool great for lazing around, never crowded, and plenty of beds, although there are popular spots which are reserved from early morning. Decking between beach and pool would be perfect if it wasn't full of smoking Russians. Food is good and plenty of variety. breakfasts excellent. I wouldn't bother with the fish restaurant, not worth it, there is no atmosphere and on the night we went unfortunately the manager was suffering from a fever, sweating profusely and telling us that he was ill when he was taking our order, I'm sure he was a health hazard. Drinks were ok, service ok but there was some confusion between all inclusive and inclusive plus as staff weren't sure what we could order or not and we challenged several times. Rooftop bar a great spot for cocktails but shame no-one using it but it could be so good. levels sundowner bar by beach again a great spot shame it closed at 5.30 so couldn't even stay for the sunset.
The hotel is about to get a pool makeover for next year and i think this will be fantastic addition.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saffron0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This was such a wonderful experience. I am a particular traveler and found this place to e very hospitable, comfortable with the right mix of decadence and fun. The food is unbelievable with such a variety. All the staff were very attentive and kind to us.

Room Tip: it's worth the extra $$ to get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGO62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1,6 km away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1 577 reviews
2,2 km away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1 060 reviews
1,2 km away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#27 of 102 in Ayia Napa
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,7 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2 837 reviews
1 km away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1 814 reviews
5,3 km away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asterias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asterias Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue | P.O. Box 30087, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: R1 556 - R3 836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asterias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort hotel is situated directly on the sweeping Makronissos bay: a "Blue flag" beach, famous for its fine, white sands and crystal clear water. Set in a sparsely developed region and bordering on the St. Nikandros forest nature reserve, tranquility and natural beauty prevail. Alternatively there is a wide choice of free organised activities available and within a short stroll from the hotel, are various bars, restaurants, shops, sight seeing attractions and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Asterias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asterias Beach Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing