We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$591
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamatia Hotel(Ayia Napa)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$343/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nestor Hotel(Ayia Napa)
US$250
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nissi49 Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)
US$493
US$376
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$426
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
572
267
73
35
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
267
73
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barnext yearbus or taxicocktail barsafe keybeach volleyballindoor poolgolden sandsgarden viewcrystal clear wateranimation teammain barspecial thanksevery eveningdome hotelsomething for everyoneper day
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Just returned home from a week at Asterias Beach Hotel which proved to be excellent! All staff were friendly, very helpful and nothing ever seemed too much trouble. The pool lifeguard was great and made an effort to ensure all guests were looked after and safe. As it is just outside of UK school holidays there were not very many families which was ideal for a couple looking for a bit of peace and quiet. Kids however seems to be catered for very well with a games area and daily activities. Hotel was very relaxing however just 5 minutes away from the livlieness of Nissi Beach and 10 minutes taxi ride from the Aiya Napa nightlife. Perfect if you fancy the odd night out but want to retreat for a nice break. Food was great with lots of variety. Restaurant has daily themes in the evening so nothing is ever the same. We will definitely look into returning to Asterias again in the future and will look forward to seeing the new 2018 developments with hopefully a longer stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank poppyrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Positives
-Beautiful sandy beach with crystal clear water.
-Good variety and quality of food at the buffet restaurant. Each night had a different theme on a two week rota.
-Stunning rooftop bar with lovely cocktails.
-Modern, clean bedrooms.

Negatives
-Location was a little isolated even though it was only a short bus/taxi drive to Ayia Napa would have been nice to have some nice cocktail bars and restaurants in walking distance as evening entertainment was poor for adults.
-Think the idea of the gold band premium all inclusive was unnecessary. It would have been nice to receive one free visit per stay to the seafood restaurant and levels bar for orange band all inclusive.
-Larger pool to prevent over crowding or more outdoor pools.
-Still can't understand the unnecessary price of €110 to keep your room until 6pm.
-Ice-creams and snacks were hard to come by as part of all inclusive in between meal times.

Lovely hotel overall.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We are visiting the hotel every year, this year we had one of the new floors room with amazing view and stylish interior, we call Asterias our second house and we will see you all next season. Would like to specially thanks Chris the head Barman for the amazing cocktails!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank lewburns93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We winged it with a group of 4 adults and 5 children. Found it through Trip Advisor research and chose it because of price and good reviews. Our last trip to Ayia Napa we stayed at Grecian Bay hotel which is 40% more expensive but only 10% better overall. So Asterias is a good deal and I would stay there again.

The Good:

1. The beach is excellent, sandy and big. It's public and is managed impressively by the municipality. Sun beds in good condition. There's a cantina that sells reasonably priced water and ice cream. Drinkable water fountains. Safe. Decent crowd.

2. Hotel internet is free. Even on the pool, restaurants and beach. However be weary it disconnects a lot.

3. The breakfast buffet is massive with so many options and is well staffed.

4. The lobby gift shop sells 1-liter water for 1 euro. Also beer and other snacks at good prices. No need to sneak in stuff from a nearby supermarket.

5. Only 30 minutes from Larnaca airport. And walking distance to a great water park.

6. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Our group had 5 rooms so we had a good chance to evaluate. Good condition TV and fridge. Plenty of electric sockets near the bed. Good sized balcony with drying rack. Decent mattress and pillows. Electrical sockets are plentiful and on each bedside.

7. Air conditioning was excellent and fully functional in all of our rooms and seems newly installed.

8. There's an ok games and kids club. Small and simple but at least it's there.

9. Next door is a good seafood restaurant "Koralli" that has good mezzas and grilled calamari.

10. The facilities are easy to navigate, especially with kids. The pool area is close to the beach. It's easy to walk around in general. Distances are close. If you forget something in your room it's not a long trek to get back.

11. Reception staff was always friendly and helpful.


The bad:

1. The daytime beach restaurant called "Level" always gave us trouble with our order (3 days in a row). Either it's very late or missing items or quality variation from day to day.

2. Dinner buffet is big but very few good dishes. Feels like school cafeteria quality.

3. Towel exchange location is in the basement far from the beach and not even next to the swimming pool. This is symptomatic of establishments in Europe preferring to make life easier for their own staff rather than the customer.

4. You can't pay for the rooms at checkout, all has to be paid upon checking in.

5. Pool is very basic. Nothing interesting for kids or adults.

6. You're on the very edge of town, so getting to the center of Ayia Napa you need a taxi unless you love very long walks. Still there are a few shops and restaurants nearby, but not like closer to town. For some this is a welcome characteristic I'm sure.

Overall I believe we got lucky that our experience was good despite picking it without hearing about it from friends.

My wife wanted me to give it 3-stars because the food experience was not good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank imadshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We booked ourselves into one night as we wanted to stay at our favourite beach and had an apartment in larnaca. Booked last
Minute got an amazing sea view superior room. Modern hotel, the bed was the comfiest I have ever slept on ever!!! Room was immaculate. We enjoyed to balcony so much we orders Wagamama delivery double bonus!!! Then went to the rooftop bar which overlook ayia napa (from a distance thank fully don't think had the energy for partying!!) highly recommend the hotel, pool is awesome the beach is amazing.... defo looks one of the best to stay if you like nice facilities, clean, modern hotel ....enjoy!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank leech31777561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews