We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing fun all inclusive beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asterias Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This was such a wonderful experience. I am a particular traveler and found this place to e very hospitable, comfortable with the right mix of decadence and fun. The food is unbelievable with such a variety. All the staff were very attentive and kind to us.

Room Tip: it's worth the extra $$ to get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGO62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Just returned home from a week at Asterias Beach Hotel which proved to be excellent! All staff were friendly, very helpful and nothing ever seemed too much trouble. The pool lifeguard was great and made an effort to ensure all guests were looked after and safe. As it is just outside of UK school holidays there were not very many families which was ideal for a couple looking for a bit of peace and quiet. Kids however seems to be catered for very well with a games area and daily activities. Hotel was very relaxing however just 5 minutes away from the livlieness of Nissi Beach and 10 minutes taxi ride from the Aiya Napa nightlife. Perfect if you fancy the odd night out but want to retreat for a nice break. Food was great with lots of variety. Restaurant has daily themes in the evening so nothing is ever the same. We will definitely look into returning to Asterias again in the future and will look forward to seeing the new 2018 developments with hopefully a longer stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank poppyrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Positives
-Beautiful sandy beach with crystal clear water.
-Good variety and quality of food at the buffet restaurant. Each night had a different theme on a two week rota.
-Stunning rooftop bar with lovely cocktails.
-Modern, clean bedrooms.

Negatives
-Location was a little isolated even though it was only a short bus/taxi drive to Ayia Napa would have been nice to have some nice cocktail bars and restaurants in walking distance as evening entertainment was poor for adults.
-Think the idea of the gold band premium all inclusive was unnecessary. It would have been nice to receive one free visit per stay to the seafood restaurant and levels bar for orange band all inclusive.
-Larger pool to prevent over crowding or more outdoor pools.
-Still can't understand the unnecessary price of €110 to keep your room until 6pm.
-Ice-creams and snacks were hard to come by as part of all inclusive in between meal times.

Lovely hotel overall.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We are visiting the hotel every year, this year we had one of the new floors room with amazing view and stylish interior, we call Asterias our second house and we will see you all next season. Would like to specially thanks Chris the head Barman for the amazing cocktails!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank lewburns93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We winged it with a group of 4 adults and 5 children. Found it through Trip Advisor research and chose it because of price and good reviews. Our last trip to Ayia Napa we stayed at Grecian Bay hotel which is 40% more expensive but only 10% better overall. So Asterias is a good deal and I would stay there again.

The Good:

1. The beach is excellent, sandy and big. It's public and is managed impressively by the municipality. Sun beds in good condition. There's a cantina that sells reasonably priced water and ice cream. Drinkable water fountains. Safe. Decent crowd.

2. Hotel internet is free. Even on the pool, restaurants and beach. However be weary it disconnects a lot.

3. The breakfast buffet is massive with so many options and is well staffed.

4. The lobby gift shop sells 1-liter water for 1 euro. Also beer and other snacks at good prices. No need to sneak in stuff from a nearby supermarket.

5. Only 30 minutes from Larnaca airport. And walking distance to a great water park.

6. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Our group had 5 rooms so we had a good chance to evaluate. Good condition TV and fridge. Plenty of electric sockets near the bed. Good sized balcony with drying rack. Decent mattress and pillows. Electrical sockets are plentiful and on each bedside.

7. Air conditioning was excellent and fully functional in all of our rooms and seems newly installed.

8. There's an ok games and kids club. Small and simple but at least it's there.

9. Next door is a good seafood restaurant "Koralli" that has good mezzas and grilled calamari.

10. The facilities are easy to navigate, especially with kids. The pool area is close to the beach. It's easy to walk around in general. Distances are close. If you forget something in your room it's not a long trek to get back.

11. Reception staff was always friendly and helpful.


The bad:

1. The daytime beach restaurant called "Level" always gave us trouble with our order (3 days in a row). Either it's very late or missing items or quality variation from day to day.

2. Dinner buffet is big but very few good dishes. Feels like school cafeteria quality.

3. Towel exchange location is in the basement far from the beach and not even next to the swimming pool. This is symptomatic of establishments in Europe preferring to make life easier for their own staff rather than the customer.

4. You can't pay for the rooms at checkout, all has to be paid upon checking in.

5. Pool is very basic. Nothing interesting for kids or adults.

6. You're on the very edge of town, so getting to the center of Ayia Napa you need a taxi unless you love very long walks. Still there are a few shops and restaurants nearby, but not like closer to town. For some this is a welcome characteristic I'm sure.

Overall I believe we got lucky that our experience was good despite picking it without hearing about it from friends.

My wife wanted me to give it 3-stars because the food experience was not good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank imadshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.0 km away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1 761 reviews
1.6 km away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#8 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1 551 reviews
0.2 km away
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
#17 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#32 of 102 in Ayia Napa
214 reviews
2.2 km away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1 046 reviews
5.3 km away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asterias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asterias Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue | P.O. Box 30087, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: R1 497 - R3 560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asterias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort hotel is situated directly on the sweeping Makronissos bay: a "Blue flag" beach, famous for its fine, white sands and crystal clear water. Set in a sparsely developed region and bordering on the St. Nikandros forest nature reserve, tranquility and natural beauty prevail. Alternatively there is a wide choice of free organised activities available and within a short stroll from the hotel, are various bars, restaurants, shops, sight seeing attractions and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Asterias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asterias Beach Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing