We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$532
US$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)
US$444
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$392/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$292
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamatia Hotel(Ayia Napa)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nissi49 Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaos Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$426
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
572
267
73
35
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
267
73
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barnext yearbus or taxicocktail barsafe keybeach volleyballindoor poolgolden sandsgarden viewcrystal clear wateranimation teammain barspecial thanksevery eveningdome hotelsomething for everyoneper day
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The asterias beach hotel is excellent, there is a very good service particuliary in the restaurant with the master of the hotel Socrates.

Thank you very much for this welcome and the quality of the service Socrates !

The best restaurant in Aiya napa !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank salaheddine i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I have been to many hotels and this hotel had by far the best room and had all anyone would need for a very respectable price. I stayed for a week and will 100% stay there again and I will recommend it to a lot of people. You get a swimming pool, a sea only a few metres away and ice cold refreshments; what more do you want! The Animation Team were an absolute delight and made my stray even better than it would have been. Valentino, who is part of The Animation Team, made my stay amazing with all the activities and I enjoyed it so much because he was there, he was just great. Also thanks to Victoria and Darija who are also part of The Animation team for being really good with all the kids and putting all their effort into their job and entertaining everyone there. Thank You to Valentino, Victoria and Darija for making my stay Great.

Room Tip: Any floor but I would pick a higher floor to have a good view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

My girlfriend and I took my two boys away a few weeks ago and stayed at the Asterias. We stayed in a sea view room on the 4th floor, with great views. Apparently best to take a room on or above the 4th floor as they have recently been refurbished. Room was great, clean and a good shower...with a fantastic view. Minor quibble no light for the balcony which is my only issue as I enjoy reading at night.
Whilst being full, no queing for drinks or food. The drinks were good and the food nice with a great choice.
The swimming pool and complex was great always get a sun lounger and right next to the beach too.
The staff were so helpful especially the Public Relations Lady who was fantastic....they really couldn't do more to help.
High four star tbh, and very recommended

Room Tip: 4th flloor and above
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jonatkinson9599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We just came back from a splendid 3 night stay at Asterias. We loved the resort and enjoyed every aspect of our stay.
We booked a twin garden view room and received an upgrade to a side sea view spa room which was an absolute treat. The room on the ground level was almost suite sized with a private porch, a private outdoor hottub and direct 2' access to the beach from the front of the porch.
The hotel has been recently renovated and apart from the modern, tasteful room and its amenities we particularly enjoyed the hotel's new fish restaurant Koralli, situated on the beach. It offers fresh creative seafood dishes, excellent friendly service and very good value for money. If you are on B&B or HB basis, steer away from the pool snack bar, which offers a rather mediocre standard ala carte hotel menu and head to Koralli!
Another pleasant surprise was the Panorama rooftop bar, which we only discovered on our last night and offers proper cocktails with an excellent view.
In general, the location and the resort is ideal for relaxed and affordable holidays by the beach!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marigo173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Our stay in this hotel was one of the best we had in last 7 years, we visited 6 different greek islands by now, but this one was the best! It's true, though, it is not really a greek island! We had a triple room, which was large enough, very clean, and the best thing was that we had 3 normal beds, not 2 plus 1, so we all could sleep very well, since the beds were very comfortable. Cleaning and changing towels was every day, linen were changed every other day, the air con worked perfectly, the beach was 10 meters away, so what could you ask for more! The beach is one of the best of the islands, only fine sand , and the water is great, exceptional clean! But was was the best at this hotel was the staff, so attentive and welcoming, always with a smile on their faces and a few kind wards. This has made the really difference from other hotels. Thank you very much for a true lovely stay! Manuela and friends.

Room Tip: rooms on upper floors are nicer
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Manuela690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews