We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday & Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asterias Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We booked this Hotel all Inclusive,as it was next to the hotel where My stepson's Wedding was,(didn't want to infringe on them ) Rely Friendly Helpful Staff, Easy to book in, Porter showed us to our rooms took all our bags up,We were late arriving at around 10-30 pm so had missed dinner, a plate of sandwiches was delivered to our rooms,even before we could think of unpacking, Quick drink in bar (local beer and spirits) & Bed it had been a long day ! Next morning Breakfast Buffet style,was 7-10 so plenty of time, Excellent choice of food chef's keeping everything topped up,nothing was to much trouble for them, something for every one, Plenty of tea & coffee, & this was the way with all meals lunch & Dinner, different theme every night, Entertainment provided every night, some better than others !!! We went up to the Roof top bar, where it was a bit cooler,Waitress gave us suggestions on Cocktails, Beautiful !!!! Try the Asian Spritz !!! All Areas in the Hotel were kept Spotless, always someone going round tidying up, Even the Lifeguard going round the pool, kept all the sunbeds & area clean,Good Pool just one depth all way through, with a smaller Kid's pool nearby, Plenty of Sunbed's !!! Down steps on to Beach,If you wanted to Sunbathe on Beach there was a small fee,7-50 Euros but you got 1lt of Water, 2 beds & parasol ,(All Beaches on Cyprus are government owned,) Down stairs there was a Gym, Sauna, Spa this is where you got fresh Beach Towels every day& indoor pool (felt cold but once in was very pleasant) Hairdresser, Nail's & Pedicures, Massages were available for a fee.
Bedrooms were Air conditioned, well presented & Clean, sheets & towels changed daily ,we had Garden room's,good view you could still see the Ocean !!
Overall I would Recommend this Hotel for a stay in Cyprus,
Easy to get around from by Bus or Taxi, far away from Ayia Napa,but within easy access, We went with Thomas Cook & the Rep was very informative did book a jeep safari through her up in to the Mountains & well worth the trip Excellent day out,Good way to see a bit more of the Island

Room Tip: Go for the Garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The asterias beach hotel is excellent, there is a very good service particuliary in the restaurant with the master of the hotel Socrates.

Thank you very much for this welcome and the quality of the service Socrates !

The best restaurant in Aiya napa !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank salaheddine i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I have been to many hotels and this hotel had by far the best room and had all anyone would need for a very respectable price. I stayed for a week and will 100% stay there again and I will recommend it to a lot of people. You get a swimming pool, a sea only a few metres away and ice cold refreshments; what more do you want! The Animation Team were an absolute delight and made my stray even better than it would have been. Valentino, who is part of The Animation Team, made my stay amazing with all the activities and I enjoyed it so much because he was there, he was just great. Also thanks to Victoria and Darija who are also part of The Animation team for being really good with all the kids and putting all their effort into their job and entertaining everyone there. Thank You to Valentino, Victoria and Darija for making my stay Great.

Room Tip: Any floor but I would pick a higher floor to have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

My girlfriend and I took my two boys away a few weeks ago and stayed at the Asterias. We stayed in a sea view room on the 4th floor, with great views. Apparently best to take a room on or above the 4th floor as they have recently been refurbished. Room was great, clean and a good shower...with a fantastic view. Minor quibble no light for the balcony which is my only issue as I enjoy reading at night.
Whilst being full, no queing for drinks or food. The drinks were good and the food nice with a great choice.
The swimming pool and complex was great always get a sun lounger and right next to the beach too.
The staff were so helpful especially the Public Relations Lady who was fantastic....they really couldn't do more to help.
High four star tbh, and very recommended

Room Tip: 4th flloor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jonatkinson9599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We just came back from a splendid 3 night stay at Asterias. We loved the resort and enjoyed every aspect of our stay.
We booked a twin garden view room and received an upgrade to a side sea view spa room which was an absolute treat. The room on the ground level was almost suite sized with a private porch, a private outdoor hottub and direct 2' access to the beach from the front of the porch.
The hotel has been recently renovated and apart from the modern, tasteful room and its amenities we particularly enjoyed the hotel's new fish restaurant Koralli, situated on the beach. It offers fresh creative seafood dishes, excellent friendly service and very good value for money. If you are on B&B or HB basis, steer away from the pool snack bar, which offers a rather mediocre standard ala carte hotel menu and head to Koralli!
Another pleasant surprise was the Panorama rooftop bar, which we only discovered on our last night and offers proper cocktails with an excellent view.
In general, the location and the resort is ideal for relaxed and affordable holidays by the beach!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marigo173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.0 km away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1 754 reviews
1.6 km away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#8 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1 548 reviews
0.2 km away
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
#17 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
214 reviews
2.2 km away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1 044 reviews
5.3 km away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#12 of 102 in Ayia Napa
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asterias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asterias Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue | P.O. Box 30087, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: R1 491 - R3 517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asterias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort hotel is situated directly on the sweeping Makronissos bay: a "Blue flag" beach, famous for its fine, white sands and crystal clear water. Set in a sparsely developed region and bordering on the St. Nikandros forest nature reserve, tranquility and natural beauty prevail. Alternatively there is a wide choice of free organised activities available and within a short stroll from the hotel, are various bars, restaurants, shops, sight seeing attractions and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Asterias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asterias Beach Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing