We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Almancil, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Astrobop
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excellent”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Quinta da llda in June 2016 for a family celebration.
The villa was perfect for a large group (there were 13 of us) as it was spacious and fully equipped with a washing machine, dishwasher and satellite TV. The communal areas were large and comfortable and we particularly enjoyed eating in the outdoor area and made full use of the BBQ.
The pool is good size and with table tennis table, foosball and small football area it provided lots of entertainment for my family. Not to mention the hammock offering an incredibly comfortable and quiet space to do some holiday reading.
In terms of location, once we had found the villa it was well located 5 minutes (in a car) from Loule and 10 minutes from the beaches of Quarteira and Vilamoura. (Not to mention 5 minutes from a great golf course and an excellent water park.)
Jenny the villa manager was very helpful and offered loads of recommendations for excellent local restaurants.
The only draw backs to this villa was you definitely need a car to get about as although the local town has loads of restaurants and supermarkets you do need to drive to them. Otherwise a perfect holiday and a great villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: You need a car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you for your input, i'm glad to know you and your family and a great time. You're most welcome to come back anytime. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icgelling
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven! Stunningly beautiful, peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My favorite place I have ever been, the villa is beautiful. It is so relaxing and a great place to lie by the pool in peace, to have great family dinners outside on the terrace, and excellent location to travel to other places ( the beaches!). The family who own the Villa are very kind and help with everything you may need. It is the perfect location to go on adventures and the best place I have been to re-charge your batteries and escape busy lives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review. You're most welcome to come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dacrelass
cumbria,
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for a family get together”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We arrived at the villa and we were greeted by Jenny, who showed us around and explained how everything worked etc. The villa was great as there were 11 of us, ranging from 2 to 51, it was a lovely place to have a family celebration. The rooms are good sized and plenty of toilets and showers for everyone so nobody ever had cold shower. Kitchen is good and spacious. Jenny was extremely helpful with local info, again emailing us any info on anything she thought we would be interested in. The weather wasn't great when we were there,(only 2 dry days out of 7!!) but we managed the pool EVERY day.
We didn't hire a car during our stay, but we used Andre and his taxi for our lifts back in the evening after eating out, we walked into the town(about 20 minutes).
Jenny was a godsend when my grandson became ill one evening, she tried various doctors surgeries for us and in the end took us to a walk in medical centre near Faro airport.
I would recommend this villa to anyone, cleaning and linen done every couple of days during your stay. Another plus is the villa is only 20 minutes from the airport, so literally within 90 minues of landing in Portugal my son and son in law were in the pool!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole thing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisa m
Province of Valencia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just as amazing as the photos”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were 11 people running around in the house after just having arrived, amazed and exited about how cosy, beautiful and big the house was. It is indeed just as amazing as in the photos. The house and the rooms are bright and comfortable and so is the whole house. We enjoyed the outdoor eating place every day and the outdoors fireplace to make barbecues.
The huge and ever so lovely garden was so enjoyable for eating, relaxing in the sofa or taking a refreshing swim in the pool in the daytime as well as in the evening enjoying the up-lid garden and pool.
Halfway through our stay the lovely landlord Jenny had the house cleaned thoroughly and the bedsheets changed. She was also helpfull with information about the area and places to see.
Overall a really nice house that made our stay in Portugal very pleasant.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALENN
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderwoman & Superman”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just got back from a delightful 2 weeks here with family and friends - 6 adults, 6 kids. Jenny and her brother who own the property were amazing... like Wonder Woman and Superman... attending to our every need inc. full-house cleans every 3 days or so, new linen etc. There was a "White Party" locally one night in the nearby town of Loule, which they also tipped us abt - and they also sent us reams of info by email ref: local beaches and restaurants to try etc. Great holiday, lovely people, great house, wonderful area and location... thank you!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$334
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing