We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Miramare Hotel(Eretria)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Negroponte Resort Eretria(Eretria)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviana Beach(Eretria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
184
125
41
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
125
41
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent poolsea viewanimation teamwater aerobicsdecent roomexcellent groundsweekend breakgrown upsincluded in the pricenice gardensunbeds and umbrellasquality of foodpool barair conditioningmain buildingfamily vacationsmall children
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you would like to have an unforgettable vacation go to Palmariva Bomo Club, a nice resort with a lot of facilities: pool, club, volleyball, golf, tenis, amphitheater, gym and a beautiful garden located in Malakonta, Evia. There are amiable staff and nice animators including Angelina, a perfect speaker especially of Romanian, Russian, English and Greek. Every night I have had animation and entertainment shows and interactive activities during the day along with the team of animators. I miss the hotel

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are nice
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Răzvan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmariva B, General Manager at Palmariva Beach Bomo Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

“Kalimera” Razvan C,

Thank you so much for staying with us!
We are happy to read that you had “an unforgettable vacation”. Also we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback about our animators.

We are waiting for your next vacations with us

Till next time...

Delaveridis Dimitris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Two adults reserve 6 chairs and 3 umbrellas at the pool’s first row, and don’t bother to show up (...still at 5pm, they are a no-show). There were several other sets of chairs reserved by no-shows, but this was the most selfish example of the week. Reception staff couldn’t care less, even though the hotel has a policy that pool chairs cannot be reserved and held by people who are not using the pool area. Two conversations with different hotel staff and a call to reception didn’t make a difference, as they were strangely protective of the “more for me” macho culture of people who have complete disregard for the hotel’s common areas. The reception staff simply don’t care. Well, you reap what you sow. I’ve stayed at many resorts that pick up hotel towels draped across multiple chairs in an effort to ensure that those present get the use of the hotels’s shared pool chairs. Not Palmariva.
As an American, I found that this hotel failed at customer service and I strongly advise others against booking at the Bomo Palmariva Hotel on Evia.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank felicitymartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmariva B, General Manager at Palmariva Beach Bomo Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest felicitymartini,

Thank you very much for your review.

We apologize for what happened with the towels at the pool. It is difficult for us to find who leaves them on the sunbeds.

Although, i suppose that if this was your only complaint for our hotel, the 1 star review is a little bit unfair.

We wish to see you soon again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best hotel.The food is excelent,the rooms are so clean,The animation team are so good,The beach is so clean and clever,the personal at the hotel its super and the place its perfect for relaxing.Excelent

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Cedo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmariva B, General Manager at Palmariva Beach Bomo Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest Cedo V,

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vilnius, Lithuania
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

good rooms in boungalows, a lot of different food, a lot of entertaiments on the territory. Nice beach and water. Very funny and hardworking animators! Hotel offers a lot of entertaiments: volleyball, darts, fitness, tennis and other.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmariva B, General Manager at Palmariva Beach Bomo Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

It is very pleasant for us to hear such beautiful words. Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We have visited the Palmariva Beach Bomo Resort first times in June and found it to be a very pleasant expirience in many ways . Its Staff are always pleasant, they assist their guests in a polite and professional manner, the hotel is spotless and they always seem to update and upgrade areas within the resort. The food is very good and its very obvious It all comes down from the top. The manager is always around taking care of his guests, walking through the restaurant, keeping an eye on the services, personally replenishing food on the buffet and his passion and professionalism is evident. A great example for his team members. This resort is one of the best in the Island of Evia.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmariva B, General Manager at Palmariva Beach Bomo Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest Lucy L,

Thank you so much for your excellent comments on your experience with us! Exciting reviews like yours put a big smile on our faces. It means a lot to us to read so kind words about our staff "always pleasant, they assist their guests in a polite and professional manner".

We are waiting for your visit next summer in order to excite you more!

Delaveridis Dimitris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews