We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$296
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/18
Hotels.com
US$296
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/18
Priceline
US$284
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/18
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.comUS$327
CheapTicketsUS$296
eDreamsUS$284
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
154
72
20
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
72
20
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

Spent some really nice days in Binz. Overall the hotel has been a nice experience. All staff really friendly, reception, restaurant, spa, clearing, and so on. The room has great oceanview, (corner room) two balconies, and good space. Bathroom is small but very nice. Spa area nice, with pool, variety of saunas and relax area. We could really recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fredrik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located right in the middle of the beach promenade in Binz. The rooms are modern and very functional, our corner room allowed for a good air breeze during a hot summer week. The beach with the hotel's beach baskets is right outside and for days with poor weather there is a solid Wellness floor. Breakfast is solid and good and the restaurant offers a nice dining experience (but at slightly elevated prices). The staff is very friendly and pointed us towards a number of enjoyable sights across the island. Overall a good hotel for an enjoyable holiday on Rügen.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MES_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Very nice placement of hotel right next to the beach, and just a couple of minutes away from Binz main street with its restaurants and beaches. The breakfast was pleasant and had everything we need plus more. Good size training area and a very nice spa area (Be aware that it is recommended to be naked in spa area - swimming clothes only in pool).

The room was large, although smallish bath facilities. Nice with a side view of the beach.

No air condition in rooms and fan did not work so it got very hot during the night, had to keep windows open which meant that we woke up to the sound of seagulls at 5 am. Also, prices in Binz are very high, but this is generally for all hotels.

Room tip: Try to get beach side view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon-Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Nice small hotel. Staff very friendly. I did not notify the hotel it was my birthday during the trip. They did themselves, making an extra nice table set for breakfast, cake for the family in our room and a sweet handwritten letter.

In the morning you can easily go in your robe and have a swim in the see!

The junior suite in two floors with a beautiful view.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Marlenevintenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and truly enjoyed it. Rooms are spacious, well fitted + very clean, great breakfast, very good wellness area, parking included and staff is friendly. The sandy beach is just opposite the hotel which is very convenient. Generally the hotel is well suited for families also with small children.
We experienced two things that need to be improved by management: 1. the restaurant Meerbar inside the hotel cannot be recommended for lunch or dinner (it also ranks very low at TripAdvisor due to low service standard and below average food quality - a shame for one of the most expensive hotels on the island). 2. The indoor pool can only be used by children inflexibly between 10.00-13.00.
Overall a very nice hotel which we would come back to.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank masterm873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews