We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresca Fresca Fresca”

Ristorante Brancaleone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Everything was fresh! And, everything was homemade, from the oil, to the wine, to the bread, and to the pasta. The atmosphere was crowded and very busy, yet you were not rushed and still managed to have a quaint feel. The owner was kind and appreciative of the guests. The staff was outstanding. There are gluten free pasta options as well. Food was spectacular. We had the beef, lasagna, gnocchi (rich with the potato taste), spaghetti. For appetizers we enjoyed the caprese with homemade mozzarella and the special zucchini flowers, which were baked and stuffed. Absolutely, delicious. They also have the fried zucchini flowers on the menu, which we did not try, but I cannot imagine that they would be anything less than superb. Need reservations.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank aplacetobebelieved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Delightful venue full of character, very attentive staff and choice of menu superb. Could not find fault with anything. Look forward to our next visit to sample more of the delightful cuisine.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BarbandNige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere with lots of locals and authentic Italian food.Kind of stumbled across it by chance as it was not far from our hotel but was a lovely meal.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank johnnyboyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful meal here this week.
Menu and staff were excellent. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Located in an ancient typical house of 1600, this place welcomes you with 3-4 different rooms: the one with fireplace and with the original well, the one with the fountain, the other private spaces where you can relax and have a good traditional meal and drink good local wine or typical beers, ending with delicious home-made sweets and cakes. Good for a romantic dinner as well as great occasions. I was there for a wedding and a birthday and I saw it in daylight, surrounded by a wonderful landscape and at night, more private and intimate. Tables are equipped with different cutlery, dishes and glasses, as if everyting was casual and no glass or dish is like another one. It's funny and it makes you feel like eating at an ancient table of simple people. Parodoxically, the quality and the mise en place of every dish is A level and the service is higly professional. It's a very peculiar place and it's worth a drive just to get there!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexankh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Brancaleone also viewed

 
Serramonacesca, Province of Pescara
Guardiagrele, Province of Chieti
 
San Martino Sulla Marrucina, Province of Chieti
Manoppello Scalo, Province of Pescara
 

Been to Ristorante Brancaleone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing