We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant”

Ristorante Brancaleone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful meal here this week.
Menu and staff were excellent. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Located in an ancient typical house of 1600, this place welcomes you with 3-4 different rooms: the one with fireplace and with the original well, the one with the fountain, the other private spaces where you can relax and have a good traditional meal and drink good local wine or typical beers, ending with delicious home-made sweets and cakes. Good for a romantic dinner as well as great occasions. I was there for a wedding and a birthday and I saw it in daylight, surrounded by a wonderful landscape and at night, more private and intimate. Tables are equipped with different cutlery, dishes and glasses, as if everyting was casual and no glass or dish is like another one. It's funny and it makes you feel like eating at an ancient table of simple people. Parodoxically, the quality and the mise en place of every dish is A level and the service is higly professional. It's a very peculiar place and it's worth a drive just to get there!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexankh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Our first time back in 2 years and we should not have waited this long.
We both had set menus, I had the Signora della Brancaleone and my husband had the Degustazione menu. The food just kept coming and each course was unique and satisfying. Of course there was too much food and we even had to take our secondo's to go. We will be back for sure the very next time we are in the area. The restaurant is only open on weekends in the off season and be sure to make a reservation as there are often large parties booked for special occasions. The entire bill was only 56 euro including a bottle of wine.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TexasCece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We visited Rome for three days and liked this restaurant so much we went back every evening. Really good, authentic Italian food, buzzy atmosphere and friendly staff made for a wonderful end to each day. Two types of gluten free pasta and a varied menu, with specials. Recommended.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank Gibbon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Ate there recently with my family on recommendation from Luca at Hotel a White.
We were certainly not disappointed by the range and quality of the meals.
The service was Aldo prompt and attentive.
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Brancaleone also viewed

 
Serramonacesca, Province of Pescara
Guardiagrele, Province of Chieti
 
San Martino Sulla Marrucina, Province of Chieti
Manoppello Scalo, Province of Pescara
 

Been to Ristorante Brancaleone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing