We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificient”
other traveller has booked this property
Relaxing Balinese ambience for a special holiday experience...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Balinese ambience for a special holiday experience...
Just meters from Noosa National Park... Enjoy beautiful ocean views in one spacious living pavilion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Relaxing Balinese ambience for a special holiday experience...
Just meters from Noosa National Park...
Enjoy beautiful ocean views in one spacious living pavilion
and exquisite antiques and beautiful handwoven rugs
relax on comfortable couches
An intimate deck off the kitchen and overlooking the pool...
Walk through the beautiful Balinese doors to the entry area
Stone bench tops, icemaker fridge, beverage centre, gas cooktop, expresso machine...
Open plan living at its best...
a beautiful dining area with expansive ocean views...
Original paintings and stunnig antique hanging lamps
Sleep in luxury king ensemble bedroom opening onto large deck
And enjoy a spacious ensuite bathroom with limed floors...
Or choosa uxury ensemble double beds in one spacious room...
Family bathroom with washer and dryer
Across the hall uxury king single ensembles can be zipped into king bed ...
and close by a kiddies corner for the littlie ones to enjoy...
Or for that extra guest a beauiful carved daybed on the mezzanine
next to a powder room and outdoor hot and cold shower nestled in the bamboo...
Original Balinese paitings
Alfresco Dining with beautiful ocean views ...
and enjoy views of kilometers of coastline to Mooloolaba - magical at night
Cook like a chef on the Weber Family BBQ
So many places to relax and enjoy...
Beautiful beach holidays...
Bedrooms, bathrooms and decks...
Upstairs living pavilion...
And in the gardens tropical flowers merge with stone statues...
with beautiful plant varieties to enjoy...
Intriguing specimens...
with stunning heliconias...
Balinese reliefs
and statues
And in the pool area tropical plants...
The location is special -  beach meets stunning Noosa National Park...
with surfers waiting for the perfect swell
And beach toys...
Noosa River boat hires...
where sail boats can be hired too...
Or canoes on the Noosa River...
With its garden surrounds
enjoy the pool in total privacy
and the ambience by night...
Balinese Beach House Noosa - a beautiful place to holiday...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayne P
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Magnificient”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This property was an amazing place to stay. The views were incredible and the sounds of the waves every night was also so relaxing. The open plan living meant that we could all hang out together with plenty of room to spare. Every tiny little thing was thought of to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. There were little torches in each room, there were children's toys and books that were really high quality, there were little notes in places to explain how the house worked, the pool was lovely and warm, I could go on and on, it was just such a spectacular place to stay. The beach was a short walk away, and shops and restaurants were also close by. But the house itself was absolutely stunning. I couldn't recommend a place better to stay than this one and I don't have anything bad to say at all - not one tiny thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was just absolutely stunning
Liked least: Nothing - it was so brilliant
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
It is always so special to read that our guests have had a wonderful stay at the Balinese. This only encourages us to become more creative with the house and surrounds.

We do thank you so much for taking the time to share your holiday experience and hopefully on your next visit to Noosa we will still be able to ‘surprise’ you! Not that we need any encouragement to do this - it is rather a passion we share!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liztully7...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Balinese Beach House”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our second trip to the beach house and was even better than we remembered from our last stay.

We had a couple of family members stay with us and it was so nice to have so much space. I love the day beds and little nooks that you hide away and read a book in peace!

Fully furnished and well thought out spaces. Fully kitted out kitchen, library, board games, pool toys and plenty of extra pillows/blankets.

Great location, close to Noosa and Sunshine Beach but you won't want to leave the house for too long!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
It was a pleasure having you stay again at the Balinese and knowing that the changes we make are so appreciated. And we loved hearing that this time you shared with your family - it really is such a great house for enjoying time together especially as there are lovely spaces to 'disappear' to when you want to.

We look forward to your next stay and surprising you with our new Balinese sleepout which will be a favourite spot. I just know you are going to love the beautiful antique carved daybed that we have newly sourced for this area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S
Brisbane Region, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful, from the minute you walk through the Balinese doors you feel as if you are in a luxurious resort in Bali. Beautifully furnished, spacious rooms, lots of hidden spaces to relax in and enjoy the view of tropical gardens and sea. Everything you could ask for and more. A wonderful destination. Cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling as if I had been transported to Bali only 2 hours from home.
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
We get so much pleasure in creating a luxurious retreat that allows our guests to feel total relaxation Bali-style. This summer the ‘sleepout’ conversion on the northern shuttered deck will be another pleasureable area to enjoy as a place to sleep or just relax - fully enclosed and screened - and with ocean views through beautifully intricate Kudus carved doors. The Balinese is forever evolving and we look forward to your next stay Melissa - and ‘surprising’ you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing views, comfortable living spaces and sleeping arrangements with 4 kids and 4 adults, fantastic proximity to Noosa, right near the national park for walks with a view. amazing views of sunshine beach. close to great surf locations and near to the beach for easy trips with kiddies.

All round a great experience will go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, proximity to noosa, pool
Liked least: stairs if you have kids only just walking ie not stair competent. 3 of ours were 3 plus and 1 that was 6 months
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
The Balinese is so often used by 2 families and we always appreciate hearing how well it works for a shared holiday with family and friends so a big thank you for letting us know. :)

Since your stay we have added another great space which we call the Balinese sleepout. It can be used as an extra bedroom in the warmer months as it is screened and has privacy curtains. And all year around it is such a great spot to just drift off to the sound of the ocean on the carved daybed - yes I was able to source another! - or enjoy the rocking chair with its wonderful dragon carvings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
We always love reading that the Balinese has been a great space for extended family - and it really is 'experienced' in providing great birthday celebrations - particularly those decade celebrations.

Thank you for your helpful suggestion to add more fans to the upstairs area - 3 more now added. Being 'subtropicals' it is easy to forget that guests from cooler parts can feel quite warm in our climate. With so many fans now in place the 8 sets of French doors opening up the living pavilion to the decks on all sides allow the sea breezes to circulate so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing