We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marri House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ghostie27...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This self catering house is of the very highest standard, the attention to detail, fittings, equipment and overall quality amazing, I could not fault any aspect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning property with everything”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I needed three bedrooms for my family group including elderly parents. This home is perfect and Kathy so friendly and accommodating. The house is beautiful with gorgeous décor and fitted with everything and more that holidayers need. The master suite with large ensuite, walk in robe with bath robes impressed the aged parents and we enjoyed the other spacious bedrooms (with bath robes too) and the pillow menu (!) The fruit platter was enormous, the fire set to light and the kitchen held more plates, glasses and utensils than I have at home. The only problem was we were there for only one night. We rated it 5 stars and the outstanding accommodation of our two week trip.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie R
1 review
“Well thought out, lovely house”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely stay at Marri House. Kathy and Don are very friendly, thoughtful hosts and created Marri House with great attention to detail. Pemberton is a beautiful stay and we wish we could have been there longer. Will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Hi Kylie,
Its wonderful that you enjoyed your stay so much - we are very pleased to share this very special part of the world and we appreciate your kind comments - thank you!
Kind regards,
Kathy & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natnat80
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Though we stayed for only one night, Marri House really impressed us as it was modern and fully furnished. Kathy prepared a welcome fresh fruits platter and wine, and we had a surprise visit by a pair of curious and friendly kookaburras! Kathy was warm and welcoming, and even brought us for a mini tour at the little chicken shed behind the house. Would highly recommend Marri House to anyone dropping by pemberton!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Hi Helen, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay - including the wildlife (& hardworking chickens) & the contemporary style & quality. We enjoy attending to details that make for a memorable stay. Kind regards, Kathy & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, comfortable and unforgetable”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This gorgeous fully self-contained holiday home made the perfect headquarters for a long weekend getaway with a group of friends. Generously appointed and beautifully decorated, Marri House exceeded all our expectations. From the custom-designed furniture to the deluxe outdoor hammock, every section of the house demanded your attention. It was hard choosing where to spend your time!!

A 10-minute walk from the center of town, we were surrounded by the peaceful forest. It was an ideal base from which to launch our expeditions to surrounding wineries and attractions.

Kathy and Don were incredible hosts and made us feel so welcome. We were given fresh eggs from the chooks, bottles of local wine and even introduced to the friendly wildlife.

I cannot speak highly enough for Marri House. It was truly wonderful and I constantly think back on the fantastic time I had there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you so much - we are so pleased you and your friends found Marri House to your liking. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing