We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate, comfortable, 5 star luxury...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marri House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lesley H
Busselton, Australia
1 review
“Immaculate, comfortable, 5 star luxury accommodation - you won't regret it!”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This house is so classy! We had such a lovely experience that we are already hoping to return for our wedding anniversary next year. Kathy and Don are willing to go over and above to ensure the comfort of their guests and so generous in their provision of extras. Their attention detail is exceptional! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this accommodation, especially if you enjoy returning to luxury after a day exploring the natural beauty surrounding Pemberton.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Luxurious and an impeccable standard”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This place is amazing, it is luxurious, and their standards of cleanliness are next to none. It is in such immaculate condition - everything absolutely perfect, that I was sure they had just refurbished it (instead they just maintain it in immaculate condition). The decor is just beautiful. The kitchen has absolutely everything you could want. The bedrooms are very comfortable, there's even a pillow menu. Kathy and Don provide an amazing fruit platter, fresh eggs, milk and wine. We stayed at Marri House for only 3 nights but we should have stayed here longer. We'll definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanCaiyu...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favourite place of all accomodation ~”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The house is amazingly huge with all the facilities available, clean, warmth and without feeling any hassle especially traveling with a toddler and a first time traveler for an old aged granny.
Kathy was a great host, totally makes us feel at home. We wish we could had a longer stay there. Will definitely make a trip back again! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medhat T
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

One of the best places to stay in the South West. It was very clean, had everything we needed (and more) and the owners are very helpful & friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Hi Medhat,
Just a note to say Thank You for your kind comments following your stay at Marri House in December. We enjoyed meeting your extended family and it was our pleasure to provide a late check-out (with our compliments) so that you could make the most of your visit. We hope you are all well and look forward to welcoming you again. All the best (also to Azira) - Kathy & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4some2015
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing idyll: beautiful accommodation surrounded by natural beauty”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had heard from our friends that Marri House was beautiful, and the hosts, Don and Kath, special. Our friends were dead right. We've just had a fantastic weekend staying in luxuriously comfortable and fully equipped accommodation. The house, though close to town, is secluded by native plants and trees. There's space to stretch out inside and out (we were six adults and it never felt crowded). And there are tamed kookaburras, and all kinds of other birds flitting by. Don and Kath, thanks so much for being superb hosts and for making our weekend one to remember.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your generous comments - we enjoyed meeting you and are glad you enjoyed the house and the setting. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing