We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing country home”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Blue Wren Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lawrence...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing country home”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A great place in a peaceful country surroundings. The accommodation was neat, comfortable and with all the required amenities. Our kids loved the big and lovely garden.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thanks Lawrence it's good to know people enjoy our accommodation and relax, it's what a holiday is all about
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stef W
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic a must stay”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Blue Wren for one night and wish we had stayed longer. This place is fantastic and is suitable for kids and adults. Was amazing to wake up to see the beautiful wildlife. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The owners have catered for kids and adults. We will definitely stay longer the next time we go to Pemberton. The only negative in this place is the fight over who wants the master bedroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thanks Stephanie, you did ask if you should stay longer. You will just have to do that next time you come & hopefully that won't be too far into the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jos5878
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had an excellent stay at The Blue Wren. The property itself has everything you can imagine you might need. It is well maintained, spotlessly clean inside and out and the owner was just wonderful to deal with. We would highly recommend a stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thanks Josie for taking the time out to do us this review I know how busy you have been.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takiseele
1 review
“Fantastic! Wish we stayed longer.”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect for groups and families.

We stayed for a couple of nights as a group of 10 and we couldn't have been happier. We've stayed in a few different places in Pemberton and this was definitely the best, nice and cosy. Even with a large group the house feels spacious.

The place was clean and has pretty much everything you could want to be comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked, beds were comfortable and we loved the fire place! Also it's very close to the town center so very convenient.

Unfortunately it was a wet weekend so we couldn't explore around outside the house but we will next time! Definitely will be back.

Also we accidently left behind something and Anne was kind enough to organise it to be sent back to us. Best hosts!

We did notice some coffee pods in the pantry but couldn't seem to find a machine. A pod machine would be a great addition to the house! (Or maybe we just didn't look hard enough)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
You are very welcome to come back at any time you left the place so clean and tidy. There is a coffee machine like you said you must not have looked hard enough lol!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael P
1 review
“Beautiful Holiday Home”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We would highly recommend Blue Wren Pemberton accommodation for all age families. A place to relax have a relaxing stroll at the back end of the property in the national forrest, kick of the football or bit of cricket. On the property a shed full of all the sporting equipment you could want including bikes. Inside a cupboard full of board games for all ages. The house has all the comforts you could want just relax and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thanks Rachael that is just the sort of review we need everyone to read. We have made our accommodation for families or a romantic getaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$166
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing