We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront property with panoramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront property with panoramic views
Blue Bay Beach with public amenities Beachfront Beachside Getaway Halls Head
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beachfront property with panoramic views
Blue Bay Beach with public amenities
Beachfront Beachside Getaway Halls Head
View from the under covered front patio
Spacious living space
Safety hand rails
Spacious upstairs
Sofa beds on request
Outdoor shower to rinse off after the beach
Head across the road to Blue Bay Beach
Spectacular views from across the road
Sunset drinks waiting for you across the road
Perfect sunsets
Perfect sunsets from your patio
Mandurah Country Club Golf Course 5 mins away
Mandurah Country Club Golf Course is 1 km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Mandurah, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve C
1 review
“Spacious and Comfortable”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We used this for a business trip as accommodation for 5 people. The separate bedrooms all with their own ensuite, plus the bathroom downstairs meant that everyone could still have their own privacy. Kitchen, living and outside areas are also huge. Could easy suit multiple families at a time.

Location is amazing with the beach just across the road.

Thanks Sophie for having us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Steve thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your 1 month stay at the property and all the very best starting your new business .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandiandG...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Back for a second stay - was even better than the first time!”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

It’s been a couple of years since we stayed here, this time we went there were 3 couples.
The owner has maintained the property and added some little extra touches. Wow the bedrooms are huge and we each had our own spacious room with an ensuite, all air conditioned too which was needed as it’s been quite warm.
The living areas are great with two separate spaces, would be great if you had kids as could be in there own play area whilst the parents utilise the other lounge. I used it to lounge and read, great new area.
Was pleased to find free WiFi available this time and it’s faster than mine at home.
Outside area at the back is gorgeous with a huge shade sail providing shade, bbq and massive outdoor setting make a great spot on a balmy evening.
The owner is super helpful and very easy to deal with, she even left us a welcome bottle of champagne.
The house is clean, tidy and all rooms are well presented, we will be back again.
Close to the beach, the Dome cafe and the new shopping centre, we highly recommend beachside getaways for groups or couples.
A wonderful few days away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and had noticed the improvements over the last couple of years. Thank you for enjoying the property and leaving it spotless !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paivileib...
Oulu, Finland
1 review
“Holiday fun!”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed at Halls Head over Christmas and New Year 2017/18. Really pleased with the property - the house was spotless on our arrival and it has all the facilities and equipment we could ask for. Three families (altogether 12 people) fit nicely in the house, enough bedrooms, bathrooms and downstairs lounge + dining area served us well.

The neighborhood is really peaceful with lovely beach across the road. Enjoyed our 2,5 weeks stay - now back in snowy Finland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Paivi, thank you for your lovely review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your Xmas and new year at the property and that it had everything your needed to enjoy your stay. Keep warm regards sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What a beautiful house, huge, right on the beach and beautifully cleaned ready for our stay.
We loved the local amenities in Mandurah, hired a boat to do a canal tour and even had 2 dolphins come and swim with us at the local beach.
Would highly recommend this accommodation particularly for a larger family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review.
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Beachside Getaway Halls Head. Thank you also for highly recommending the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanoNort...
North Perth
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Huge house”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Blokes sharing a house for a golf trip can be tricky. Usually individual hotel rooms works best. But at Beachside Getaway each of the 4 bedrooms has it's own bathroom so it's the same as having your own hotel room, except much cheaper.

But apart from being a big place, this is really quality accommodation. Everything is top notch, including the wifi which I think is on NBN so very fast.

My mates and I loved this place (it was our second stay and it won't be our last) and can't recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy that you all had an enjoyable stay at Beachside Getaway Halls Head. Thank you also for leaving the property neat and tidy, it was as if you hadn't even been. I look forward to welcoming you and your golfing friends again in 2018, regards sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing