We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“atmosphere, location and style”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the apartment
river view bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
view of the apartment
river view
bedroom 1
bathroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 2
kitchen
dining area
living room
river view from the terrace
terrace and BBQ
off street parking
apartment entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Fairy, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robyneble...
Nathalia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“atmosphere, location and style”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

just loved our few days, watching the fishing boats come and go, the seals, the birdlife,
and all in style and comfort. could not get a better position, looking out over the wharf, or taking a walk to see the activity. along the river. close to Port Fairys restaurants and cafes, although no need to go out, as kitchen well set up, bbq and outdoor area right there. although weather a little chilly, the apartment was warm.. decor had a great feel about it,
and we really felt at home. only the two of us, so we selected from the two lovely queen rooms. chose the one with adjoining shower, as shower over the bath in the other bedroom, a little difficult for us older guests. still was tempted to have a spa. our days were busy with the Warrnambool May Racing Carnival, so it was lovely to arrive back and just relax. will certainly be back, maybe just to spend our days relaxing in this lovely apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position overlooking the river and wharf
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dale w
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect in Port Fairy”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed last weekend at Moyne Wharf Apartments and loved the place. Perfectly situated on the warf close to town centre and only 5 min drive to the golf club. The apartment is a great size with 2 large bedrooms and 1 good size bedroom with 2 single beds. 2 bathrooms and large lounge and dining room makes for a great place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Dear Glenda, thank you for letting us stay in this beautiful apartment in a beautiful location. It is almost dreamlike for someone like me that loves the water. Great walks, good fish and chips 100 meters away, Victoria's eldest Inn 100 meters away. Absolutely beautiful just like in the photos if not better, Highly recommended, Regards Ian & Tieng.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
1 review
“Tranquil portside stay”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Bright and airy house, with fantastic views of the wharf. House was spotless, we had a great stay, hope to come back soon

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and in our lovely town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skicultur...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had figured that there would be several apartments here and that ours would not have the view across the river - we were hugely surprised that the photos absolutely do justice to the accommodation offered. The rented apartment occupies the whole of the ground floor and benefits from expansive windows to the adjoining wharf and river beyond. The owners live in a quite separate apartment up stairs, not that you would notice.

Offering three comfortable bedrooms, one with an ensuite bathroom and the other two sharing another bathroom, this apartment is more house sized, with complete kitchen, separate dining area and generously proportioned livingroom. The living areas, including the kitchen, dining area and a separate outdoor dining area, with gas barbecue occupy the wharf side of the apartment.

We had friends in from Tokyo and were delighted that this apartment exceeded our expectations. Slightly jaded in a few very minor areas, but easily forgiven for its terrific location, very good calibre of accommodation and lovely view; great value too.

We were particularly appreciative that the owner was happy to accept us as four guests for just one night, rather than imposing a multiple night minimum stay. Indeed, we had inbound friends arriving from Switzerland the following week and rather than just saying that "we would go back", we have already been back - just perfect for our requirements and highly recommended. The Thai restaurant in Port Fairy is a decent option for dinner too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect position beside the wharf, with a great view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and the view of the river as much as I do. Thank you for your review. It is very pleasing to hear that guests have have had a memorable experience and are happy to recommend your accommodation to other travellers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;