We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
14
4
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
4
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely awesome day golf course is immaculate service is great pitch & putt is so much fun would definitely come back be great for functions and bucks party’s and will be recommending to a lot of people to come and have a great time
Playing golf the beer is very cold too!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mitti11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan879, Owner at Aussie Golf Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thanks you. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at the Aussie Golf Ranch.
We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Great for a visit if like my wife and I you are quite the amateur at golf.Mixing the occasional good hit with the occasional air swing shows why some people devote so much time to this activity.Well worth a visit.There's also a pitch and putt option if you want

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan879, Owner at Aussie Golf Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Brian
Thank you for your review. I have built a facility that accommodates for all standard of golfer from the first gamer to the experienced Tour Professional. The Aussie Golf Ranch offers fun for the entire family.
Kindest Regards
Rohan Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This "resort" was incredibly overpriced at $269 for one night. We arrived to find that the reception team were out playing golf and when we finally tracked them down we were told our room was open. The room was clean but well worn and the front of the balcony was littered with rubbish from previous guests. The view was over the owners back yard and a garden shed and there were less than welcoming signs around the cabin advising such things as "guests were not welcome in rooms". If I was paying around the $120 - $150 mark it would have been acceptable but for the sort of money they charge it is well below standard. Lift your game!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterE9645AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan879, Owner at Aussie Golf Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

We find this review inaccurate and inappropriate as we have had know one stay under the name Peter.
As for tracking the team down on the golf course??? Rubish on balcony??? Signs saying guests not welcome???
We are a family run business who prides ourselves on service, while providing a relaxing comfortable country beach stay.

Rohan & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed in a lovely cabin right on the edge of the golf course. The spotlessly clean cabin was surprisingly spacious with an en suite and very comfortable large bed. There was also facilities for making tea and coffee as well as a toaster and fridge.

A beautiful beach was an easy walk away. My husband, an avid golfer, loved the golfing facilties as there was pitch and putt as well as a 9 hole course, both very well maintained. For those with children (or simply fun loving adults!) there is crazy golf.

The owners, Rohan and Lisa Walker, were extremely welcoming and friendly.

The only negative was that there are no restaurants or bars within walking distance, although Cowes centre is only a 10 minute drive and has a good selection.

Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting a different but still comfortable holiday experience

Room Tip: All look good
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Ours was a last minute booking which turned out to be perfect. We stayed in room 7 which was very clean and comfortable. Lisa and Rohan were welcoming and helpful with local recommendations for restaurants etc. I was delighted it was so close to the beach, being right on the lovely golf course it would be good for golfers. We could hear the couple in the adjoining room but it was not a problem. The ai rconditioning was very welcome. It was perfect for our short stay and would like to come back and explore the island more.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo-anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews