We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot to explore Benalla”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Benson Lodge

Detached and private with undercover secure parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached and private with undercover secure parking
Fresh, clean, comfy Complimentary wifi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Detached and private with undercover secure parking
Fresh, clean, comfy
Complimentary wifi
Undercover secure parking
Quality complimentary toiletries
Terrific motel alternative
Detached and private
Clean separate bathroom with toilet, basin & shower
Wind down and relax
Bar fridge and local information
Wide range of complimentary breakfast provisions
Fresh milk and cold water for your convenience
Relax in the shady garden
Relax  and kick back ......
Experience the award winning Art Gallery
View 180+ species of birds at the Winton Wetlands
Cycle Friendly with numerous tracks for all riders
Soar high at the Gliding Club of Victoria
Here come the World Championships January 2017
Cosy dining space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benalla, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect spot to explore Benalla”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Benson Lodge. The lodge was very well equipped with more supplies than we expected both food wise and comfort wise! We travelled with our small dog and found that it was certainly pet-friendly, with a fully fenced yard. Our host Ray was outstanding with his level of service and local advice. Very happy to recommend this anyone looking for a great spot to stay in Benalla that’s also pet friendly. I left a bag inside and Ray had returned for easy pick up. Thanks Ray.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmumyu...
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Staying in Benalla for a wedding, we could nor have be happier with our accommodation. The garden extended our space and served as a wonderful breakfast/ glass of wine spot.
Everything you would need was supplied.
Excellent, thank you.
Helen & Chris

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig P
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I was a gliding 'widow' for few brief hours one afternoon while my husband did his flying after our check in to Benson Lodge.
There can't be a better location in Benalla in which to find one's self under these circumstances. The weather was balmy, so sitting at an outside table in a quiet, small enclosed lawned area was perfect for me.
The room was comfortable, very clean, and the amenities were pleasing and no fuss.
We particularly enjoyed the thoughtful breakfast bar provided.
Ray's attention to detail was great and Benson Lodge is a place where one can relax and to which I would return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malicemad...
1 review
“Incredible find!”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Bensen Lodge is one of the best places I've booked. Ray is amazing and the room itself feels just like home. I can't wait to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri D
swan hill
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I made a booking at this little Unknown place after searching the area, on arrival we were delighted with the property we had booked, Ray texted me the night before our visit with details, upon arrival everything was ready for our stay and then Ray popped over to introduce himself and picked my husband, as he knew 2 of my husbands brothers who just happen to live in Benalla. We would certainly stay again and would recommend this property to anyone, it is great, also to have breakfast included was totally out of the blue, so thanks Ray you should be very proud of your property.
Thanks again Kerri and Rod

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing