We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”
Review of Casalingo

Casalingo
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

We came here for our anniversary dinner. The food was exquisite, the atmosphere was beautiful and the ataff were fantastic! Highly recommended

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank debl819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2021

This restaurant was recommended to us by another Mediterranean restaurant which was fully booked out for the date we wanted. Casalingo has wonderful ambience in terms of decor and lighting. A tantilising menu to choose from, our group of 4 all chose pasta dishes and they were incredibly delicious and generous serving size. It is a licenced venue but can bring BYO wine with a $15 corkage fee which we were more than happy to pay as we took along our own bottle of vino. If you're visiting beautiful Apollo Bay and want a break from the pub and fish & chip style meal, then a trip to Casalingo will treat you to wonderful Italian cuisine. Thoroughly recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mchris2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

So when you are in Apollo Bay, with a hankering for good Italian food and good wine, this is your place. A Monday night in February and the place was full twice over is always an important sign. We had a great meal and a great night. Well done guys!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Went there to celebrate my son's 30th birthday. Food was excellent, there were six of us and a baby. We all had something different and everyone enjoyed what they had. Service was great which made for an overall enjoyable and memorable night. Would recommend

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elska C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

I have been coming here for quite some time and I have yet to be disappointed. I had the kangaroo, it was so tender it melted in my mouth! All of our dishes were cooked to perfection, delicious well presented. We also received exceptional service from owners and staff. Could not recommend any higher!

We will be back, thank you Gavin and Nikki!

We will treasure our memories from this night for a long time

Lizzie and Sam

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 3lizab3th92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casalingo also viewed

 

Been to Casalingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.