We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Mr. Mick

Mr. Mick
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Clare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

As Always.. Mr Micks never Disappoints. . The food is superb. Served as Share Tapas Plates. Huge Serves believe me you will not go hungry. Highly recommend the Vegetarian Spring Roll with Hoisin Dipping Sauce and the Crunchy Little Roasty potatoes served with Aoli are to die for... Squid is tender and Beautiful. Well done to the Chef and kitchen staff I’d travel to Clare just too Eat your food and drink yr wonderful wines . Only one recommendation would be to add a few more Vegan options to yr Menu. Waitresses also lovely and friendly Thumbs up

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 763angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Great historic venue with heaps of feel of what came before.
Great wines, well described & served. Great Tapas style food, well explained, prepared & served. When yo walk into this place you know your in for something special.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank W981NTpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Do the chefs selection at $48 per head. You won’t leave hungry and the different courses were amazing.

Bonus - you can do wine tasting while you wait!

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank DIcksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Mr Micks was the perfect place to be on a perfect spring afternoon. Our table was set in the dappled light on the lawn near the restaurant. As 2 of the guests were driving interstate that afternoon we asked if we could eat earlier than booked and that our courses could be served quicker. Nothing was too much trouble. Attentive competent staff who were there to meet the needs of the customer. We had the $48 a head chef’s menu. Each course was delicious and presented beautifully. Ate dishes that we’d not tried on previous visits. With 2 coeliacs in the group it was a pleasure to see them treated with respect, not as an inconvenience as happens in some places. They were served beautifully presented tasty alternatives and separate serves when there was a possibility of contamination. A top dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank KathrynS400SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

What a fabulous little winery this is,such a lucky choice as we had never been to The Clare valley before.Great service and tastings at The Cellar door with a very friendly and helpful staff member.Fabulous tapas food we had the chefs degustation and it was superb!!!Beautiful bottle of Rose to accompany our meal,which we also purchased to take home.Highly recommend this winery,one of the best we have been to.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Mick also viewed

 
Clare, South Australia
Clare, South Australia
 
Clare, South Australia
 

Been to Mr. Mick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing