We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Morning Tea”
Review of Wild Saffron

Wild Saffron
Ranked #7 of 27 Restaurants in Clare
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We sat out on the street in the sunshine as we travel with a couple of dogs. This was the main negative as the footpath is narrow and a passing senior in a mobility scooter angrily kicked one of the chairs to make room. Maybe removal of flags would help as they take up footpath space. The coffee and tea was very satisfactory and the much publicised rhubarb cake was very tasty even though a little light on regarding the rhubarb.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Outandabout1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Great coffee in the heart of Clare. Has a large selection of products from reputable brands. Good selection of gift too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank marinamaunsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Good coffee but not so good service, I have been here a few times and have always been severed by the same lady, always without a smile. (but maybe that's my fault for always coming in the afternoons when everyone has had a busy day and just wants to go home?)

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MollyMarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This is by far the nicest cafe to sit at in town. But the serves are reasonably small and the dishes are more on the pricey side.

To be honest i was just a little underwhelmed. My experience wasn't bad, i just expected more based on the prices

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Roving730884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed in the place. The review in local booklet said there was way more than the selection they had.... no sushi
Ordered the produce platter and was not up to standard of previous places we had been
Was clean and tidy.... quite friendly but we should had followed our instincts and walked out when we saw inside. It was cafe food and that is what we got
Will learn for next time

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Saffron also viewed

Clare, South Australia
 
Clare, South Australia
 

Been to Wild Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing