We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 162 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Bella Venezia Restaurant has been operating from this very location since January 1983. It is the longest established a la carte restaurant on the Sunshine Coast. Our menu demands that we source first rate ingredients sourced from local Sunshine Coast produce, seafood from the Mooloolaba seafood port & quality imported Italian ingredients. Each dish is designed to visually please and most importantly, taste amazing! Bella Venezia Restaurant is the Sunshine Coast’s Favourite Italian Restaurant! For over 37 years we’ve been a dining institution on the Coast. Recently awarded the AGFG Best Italian Sunshine Coast 2020 Reader’s Choice Award. Available for Dine-In, Takeaway pickup and Delivery 12noon - late 7 days a week of our award winning Italian, delicious house-made pasta and hand-crafted pizzas. Book or order online. Full menu available on our website for dine-in, online ordering and delivery.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

The experience was great from the start our waiter was David who was excellent,we had the barramundi and David offered to change the selection combination for my wife and she was very happy with the result ,my tortellini was the best I have had.
The wine was on the expensive side but I should have read the wine list,still the wine was lovely.well done.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurietU2461MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 1 964 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

We had dinner at this restaurant last night the service was impeccable our waiter was david he was so helpful we asked many questions about the food and what he would recommend he knew how the food was cooked the ingredients in all the meals we asked about he knew how the chefs prepared the prepared the food in the kitchen what wines went with what he was at our table when ever we needed we never had to wait to long for drink refills he was great and the food was amazing.. it’s a must when here in moolooaba.. 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Z9269MPpaulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

The atmosphere was fantastic and the server Craig was absolutely fantastic and spoke so passionately about the meals and the experience. So very impressed will definitely be coming back ! Thank you.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 698georgial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Food was good, my husband and I both enjoyed our meals. Not large portions.
The takeaway menu appears to be more extensive than the dine in menu.

We were not offered parmesan cheese or cracked pepper, in fact no tables were! Only minor I know but considering we both had pasta .....

I also thought it was a bit cheeky when given the bill to have the tip section pointed out. We generally tip, the amount based on our experience however to be asked to really put me off.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 931cassies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

David who served us was a superb. All the staff are friendly, food was exceptional. We had the calamari entree, home made pastas such as spanner crab ravioli; linguini prawns and Caprese. They were all beautiful. We recommend you visit this restaurant. Not only you're getting the lovely food and service, but the spectacular view as well.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank AisaN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.