We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New ownership for a while - Big uplift in Service”

Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 198 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Bella Venezia Restaurant has been operating from this very location since January 1983. It is the longest established a la carte restaurant on the Sunshine Coast. Our menu demands that we source first rate ingredients sourced from local Sunshine Coast produce, seafood from the Mooloolaba seafood port & quality imported Italian ingredients. Each dish is designed to visually please and most importantly, taste amazing!
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I've been visiting Bella Venezia for over 18 years it's been around for that long.The food has always been great. I do miss the handmade Moreton Bay bug ravioli :-(. The new owner a young woman who took it over 20 months ago or so, has really picked up the service. the food is slightly better, the service has gone from small family restaurant to 4 star in my opinion. I love this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine R, Owner at Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Marc,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and comments. We appreciate your positive feedback and are humbled by your comments. We are constantly grateful to our customers such as yourself for the ongoing support. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review and we will definitely try and bring the Moreton Bay bug ravioli back for you again soon! This year Bella Venezia celebrates 35 years and is the longest established restaurant on the Sunshine Coast. As the owner for nearly 3 years, I have the honour and privileged to continually provide excellence in service and outstanding Italian Cuisine to our customers from near and far.
Best Wishes and we hope to see you again soon!
Bella Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The service was brilliant and our waiter, Jacob was polite and provided a 5 star service. My colleague and I agreed a pen should always be included with the bill for tips

Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine R, Owner at Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Hayley,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are grateful for your five star review and appreciate your feedback on Jacob and our fantastic service !
Best Wishes
Bella Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent service by Marco D good wine list quality Restaurant
Great spot on the Esplanade Beef Cheek Pasta and Sea food Pasta 1st Class have had 3 or 4 different Pizza’s all excellent
You will not leave Bella Venezia Hungary
Tiger Mor

Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine R, Owner at Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Iain,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are very grateful for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review our award winning restaurant.
Mille Grazie,
Bella Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Walked in a a friendly welcome and, as it was cold, given a table near the pizza oven! (Good start). The menu was extensive; the pasta is home made (Italian flour and egg) and the pizza dough made with OO Italian flour. The staff preparing the pizza were fastidious - not only in food prep BUT they kept their working area spotless. The main dishes were assorted and beautifully prepared and presented. The wine list was extensive and had some excellent Italian red wines. After dinner coffee was strong and not over-brewed. The cappuccino was topped with Valrhona chocolate not some ersatz brown powder. Davide attended to our table (as well as numerous other tasks. He was helpful, informative and friendly. All in all - a great evening out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NigelandCarol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine R, Owner at Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Nigel and Carol,
Thank you very much for your very good review of Bella Venezia! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Best Wishes,
Bella Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service, fantastic food. Will be back as soon as we can. Best lamb I have ever had. Can't fault anything other than the deserts looked so good but I was so full after the main I couldn't eat any. Next time!

Thank GJH2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine R, Owner at Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are very grateful for your amazing feedback on the Lamb, one of our most popular dishes. We hope to see you again soon,
Best Wishes
Bella Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing