We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous morning on the water ”
Review of Lazy Paddles

Lazy Paddles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lazy Paddles has provided guided tours and kayak hire from Tea Gardens since 2002. In that time they have helped thousands experience the joy of kayaking on the beautiful Myall waterways. Hire a kayak or join us on a guided tour. Whether you’d like to paddle for a couple of hours or the whole day, if you’d like a single or double kayak, or sit-in or a sit-on-top kayak or a stand-up paddleboard Lazy Paddles can get you on the water. Our kayaks are stable, easy to paddle and suitable for all ages and experience. Join us on a guided tour from Tea Gardens or the Myall Lakes. Experience the tranquillity of the mangroves, learn about the river’s history and observe wildlife up close. Keep a lookout for eagles and dolphins as we glide along. All Lazy Paddles tours are lead by a qualified guide and include kayaks, life jackets, paddles, safety equipment, safety briefing and paddle lesson. Light refreshments are also included.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Ease of hire, love the meet and greet at the roadside trailer.
We hired one single and one double kayak for 2 hours. For inexperienced kayakers we needed that time to navigate the shorter course and changing tide.
Amazing wildlife including eagles and dolphins.
Simply beautiful and peaceful on the water.
Would love to do again. Good value for money.
We were supplied a dry bag for valuables and a laminated easy to read map to help us navigate.

Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely review - we're so glad you saw the eagle and dolphins and enjoyed some peaceful time on the water. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sea eagles"
in 5 reviews
"bird life"
in 4 reviews
"double kayak"
in 2 reviews
"perfect morning"
in 2 reviews
"kayaking"
in 8 reviews
"mangroves"
in 8 reviews
"shipwrecks"
in 3 reviews
"dolphins"
in 10 reviews
"paddlers"
in 2 reviews
"tide"
in 2 reviews
"briefing"
in 2 reviews
"adventure"
in 3 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

A very easy, relaxing and picturesque 2 hours paddling around the Myall River (Tea Gardens). The drinks break at the midpoint on an island in the centre of the lake was a bonus. Our guide Jessica gave great commentary about the river, its flora and fauna and the history of the lake as we paddle past places around the lake. The 3 dads and their five boys loved it. The experience was well worth the money. Thank you Jessica and Darren.

Thank Hieu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! It was a pleasure to take you and the boys out on the river - we all had a great time! Hope to see you again, Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We had a smashing time with Darren as our guide - a two hour paddle for six people; only two of whom had experience. We had such fun but felt perfectly safe with Darren watching over us! He spent about 15 minutes on land first making sure we understood the basics of kayaking. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Thank helkat2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review - so glad you all had a great time. Best wishes, Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We booked in for a morning tour with our daughter who is just over 18 months. That plus the fact that we were both inexperienced in kayaking did not affect the amount of fun we had AT ALL! We had Darren as our guide - very informative, very patient, very helpful and very friendly. After about thirty seconds, we felt very, very comfortable and had a blast! Would not only recommend everyone to go for it but would also love to go back as soon as we can! Thank you Lazy Paddles for a wonderful Saturday morning!

Thank RSingla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a fantastic review! We're so pleased you had a great time - it was a pleasure to take you out on the river. Hope to see you again soon, Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Spent a fantastic couple of hours on the water with Darren as my guide. The tour was indeed a 'lazy paddle' which was perfect for this inexperienced kayaker! The Myall lakes area is beautiful and enjoying it from the water with someone who knows the area well provides an entirely different perspective and one that I would highly recommend.

Thank jr117698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to take you for a lazy paddle! Hope to see you again soon, Darren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Paddles also viewed

 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Anna Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Lazy Paddles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing