We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Highland Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highland Cottage
Master Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Highland Cottage
Master Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen - Lounge area
Bedroom
Ensuite
Picture window with beautiful gardens
Fully equiped kitchen
Master bedroom with sitting room
Bathroom & fully equiped laundry
Rear view of cottage
Barbeque Area
Beautiful landscaped gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Leura, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natasharo...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Highland cottage is a delight. I went for a week with a friend and while it rained the whole time we had a great break from the city. The home is bright and the atmosphere is wonderful. While the home is in a residential street it doesn't feel like it.

The yard is beautiful and laying in the hammock reading a book while it rained around me was a highlight. I highly recommend this place for a getaway.

Just be aware that while the cottage is close to town it's a bit of a distance from Woolworths ect, there's a bit of a hill to walk up to get to town and while this shouldn't bother anyone I'm only noting it because I have some knee problems and would have taken a knee brace if I knew about the incline.

Oh and there is a reasonable bath in the ensuit. That was a nice surprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Really glad you enjoyed your stay and it's a bit of a shame that it did rain the whole time of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Gosford
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great cottage with quality throughout”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Quiet locatin within walking distance of Leura Mall. Main bedroom is superb with a king bed, a walk,in robe and a comfortable en suite.
Kitchen was well equipped and spotlessly clean as was the whole cottage.
The cottage style garden at the rear was delightfully relaxing.
Response from the owner to booking and enquiries was almost instantaneous .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank you David.
We hope to see you again, and please tell all your friends! :-)

Randal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrkkilm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect stay in beautiful cottage a short walk from the main shops of Leura. We can't wait to go again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you Mark.
You're always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
742brenda...
Carlingford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Girls weekend away”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great little cottage close to Leura Mall. Very comfortable & spacious enough for three girls on a weekend break. There are so many restaurants & cafes nearby & lots of great shops to meander through. We went to Lily's Pad for breakfast which is fantastic. The cottage is in a very quiet street & only a minutes drive to the main highway. The only thing we were disappointed with was the fact that in the dowstairs bathroom/laundry the toilet seat wasn't attached to the toilet which made it very uncomfortable to use & there was also no blind/curtain on the clear glass window!! Other than that we would stay again & recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
The cleaners had accidently dislodged the toilet seat when cleaning. A quick call could have remedied the problem. The seat is now fixed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy cottage which is a convenient base from which to explore the Blue Mountains.”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Although a bit out of Leura village this quaint cottage has everything you need for a few days or a longer stay. The beds were very comfortable, with enough room for 5 people. The kitchen was well equipped although we ate out in some of the many restaurants in Leura. . There is even a laundry which would be great for longer stays.
The only suggestion would be to supply more and better toiletries. Luckily we brought our own.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
I really wouldn't call 300 metres a bit out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing