We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Blue Mountains Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
King bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King bed
cozy log fire spa bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
King bed
cozy log fire
spa bath
Living room
BBQ area
Kitchenette
BBQ area
Little haven in the snow
Open plan
Dining area
Snow
King bed
Dining and Kitchenette area
Private courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leura, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly Y
1 review
“Idyllic Blue Mountains Getaway”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The three nights my partner and I spent here were amazing! The cottage was impeccably clean when we arrived, and we were even greeted to a crackling fire and music playing softly in the background. The cottage is even more beautiful in real life than in the photos, with soft lighting creating a lovely ambience when you're inside. The owners provided us with a generous spread of food in the kitchen - a fresh loaf of bread, eggs, fruit, cereal, jams, butter and more. The two wood burners and reverse cycle airconditioner are a life saver on cold nights. Even though it was freezing outside we were very cosy and warm. The wood burners were already prepared with firewood when we arrived so all we had to do was to light a fire using a match, and top it up with the firewood that was supplied. The spa bath was another highlight; we felt so pampered using it. The kitchen is a downside - it's quite small and we had a bit of trouble using the electric stove to boil pasta. We also didn't realise that the walk to Leura train station is quite hilly so be aware of that if you are planning to use the train. Nonetheless, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would very gladly return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you Kelly for your review. Sorry you could not work out the cook top, although it is a normal every day of the mill cook top, so not sure why you had trouble with it.
The Blue Mountains is located on a ridge line and is subject to hills, due to it's topography, although Little Haven is located in a quiet Valley and not too far from Leura Village, approx. 15 - 20 mins. walk and there are some hills , although not too excessive.
We are glad you enjoyed you stay and hopefully one day you shall return.
All the best
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonKK1
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of place!”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place EXCEEDED our expectations. The pictures I've seen do not do it justice. It was very large with a fully equipped kitchen with a great out door space for BBQ and eating. We ended up cooking dinners every night with alfresco dinning. When we got there, there was a loaf of bread, jams and eggs already in the fridge so we did not have to rush out to get breakfast. This was a beautiful house very nicely decorated, with stain glass, antique furniture.... The outside landscaping was beautiful. We had a 3 week trip to Australia and this place was the BEST one we stayed at for the price. The location was prime, with walking distance to Leura and to all the trails.
If we ever come to Blue Mountains again we would stay here again, but for much longer, 3 days wasn't even enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anto T
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic private getaway ”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for 2 nights but wished we stayed longer!
Mixes rustic charm with modern amenities and cleanliness.
The pics on the website don't do it justice.
Roomy yet cosy, lovely garden setting on a quiet street.
Great breakfast and well provisioned kitchen.
Our new go-to in the Blue Mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thank you Anthony for your review and lovely comments.
Good to hear you enjoyed Little Haven's rustic charm and peaceful garden setting.
Take care and have a very Happy New Year and will look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Our sincere appreciation and Best Wishes.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing