We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very peaceful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
ATELIER was designed for couples
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ATELIER was designed for couples
ATELIER was designed and built by us specifically with couples in mind, who want a quiet break away. ATELIER is just filled with natural light even on an overcast day, and yet is still very private.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
ATELIER was designed for couples
ATELIER was designed and built by us specifically with couples in mind, who want a quiet break away.
ATELIER is just filled with natural light even on an overcast day, and yet is still very private.
ATELIER is modern and clean, just how you expect it to be.
ATELIER has a REAL fire for you both to snuggle up by on a cold night.
ATELIER has dining facilities for four persons, just in case a couple of friends pop in for lunch.
ATELIER has a well equipped kitchen complete with dishwasher and fridge.
ATELIER has a relaxing spa bath to soak yourself in after a long enduring bushwalk.
ATELIER has a separate shower and modern bathroom facilities, complete with a hairdryer and towels.
ATELIER has well lit stairs that lead up to large loft style bedroom.
ATELIER has quality linen provided at no extra costs and comes with an electric blanket.
ATELIER has ample storage so you can unpack and unwind.
ATELIER is light, quiet and most of all, very private. Just what you ordered.
ATELIER comes with 'FREE' BBQ facilities, all set in a private setting under a shady tree in summer.
ATELIER is nestled in the grounds of historic 'Burnie Brae' circa 1908, in a very quiet location.
Say hello to the Three Sisters at Echo Point and be awed by their presence.
Do the Witches Leap bushwalk and be inspired by the timelessness of Katoomba Falls.
Frollick in the cool waters of the Katoomba Cascades.
Admire the majesty of the Jamison Valley and Mt Solitary from one of several peaceful vantage points
Be thrilled and schrill on the rides at Scenic World, and do the scenic rainforest walk.
Take time out to relax and enjoy Weeping Rock. Perhaps even pack a picnic lunch to have whilst there
Go for a paddle at Queens Cascade. A great place for that picnic lunch you have packed
Walk the Federal Pass and see the waters of Wentworth Falls spiralling down into the valley below.
Take in the splendour of the Grose Valley and see Bridal Veil Falls.
Hunt for hidden treasure at the Victory Theatre in Blackheath. You never know what you will find.
Take time for brunch or lunch at the Tea Rooms in the peace and tranquility of the Megalong Valley.
Explore the underworld of Jenoleon Caves and have lunch in the early 1900's Grand Dining Room.
Have lunch or afternoon tea at The Paragon surrounded by 'Art Deco Magnificence' - est. 1911
Reserve a table and cherish the delights at one of the many fine restaurants in the Blue Mountains.
Step back in time and take a steam train ride at the Zig Zag Railway. It's about 30 minutes away.
Meander through some of the many private gardens at Mt Wilson & Mt Irvine and take a picnic lunch.
Visit and take inspiration from one of Australia's greatest artists at the Norman Lindsay Galley.
Perhaps you might discover some of the native local flora.
Perhaps you might even meet some of the local native fauna.
Walk the world famous Federal Pass and experience 'The Valley Of The Waters'.
Challenge yourself and learn the skills of abseiling.
Go for an adventurous horse ride on one of the mountain trails.
See Boar’s Head and be captivated by the mystical ‘Phantom Falls’.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Jo-Ann596
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very peaceful stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A secluded setting but close to amenities and tourist sites, all in walking distance . A very comfortable apartment with all I needed to have a lovely few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting
Liked least: Some difficulties with WiFi access
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferc...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Atelier for two nights as a romantic mini break. This was the second time we stayed here, both stays were perfect. The first stay was in October 2014 and the second in June 2015. Each time had a different vibe around the mountains, but both fantastic in their own way.
Atelier is a quick walk to Katoomba train station and all the restaurants/bars that Katoomba has to offer. Being so close to Katoomba train station - you will have easy access to all the other small villages in the Blue Mountains.
Atelier has all the amenities that you could possibly need; full kitchen, fireplace and spa bath. On Saturday night I was able to sip champagne in the spa, then moved to the fire to enjoy some reading. I felt so spoiled. This was definitely needed after a long day of hiking in the mountains.
Fire wood is not included - but this wasn't an issue at all. It's really easy to get some from the BP on the highway. We didn't bring a car so jumped in a taxi at the station who took up to the BP and back to Atelier. Very easy.
Finally, Michael who owns and organizes the property is a fantastic local resource, super friendly and very approachable. When you pay your final deposit he sends a email with all the local gems, including the best spots to eat, drink and hike around the mountains. Both times we stayed at Atelier, Michael was able to be flexible and let us leave our bags at the house past checkout time. (Obviously this would need to be organised in advance and would be dependent if people were checking in the next day.) All emails that I sent Michael were answered within a couple of hours.
I will definitely be back. My partner and I plan to book Atelier for a weekend every six months to get away from our busy lives. I highly recommend staying at Atelier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace, spa and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanti...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent couples retreat”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were simply thrilled with our stay at the Atelier.

The place was cosy, comfortable and very neat. My wife was enamoured with this little studio cottage, as much as she was with the garden surrounding it. It's got everything you need for a perfect romantic getaway. The spa is great for relaxing after the long bush walks. We also made good use of the fireplace, with the firewood kindly supplied by the owners. And in the mornings, it's so nice to wake up with a view of the mountains in the distance. We didn't want to leave!

Dealing with the owners when arranging our trip was a pleasure as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern interior, cosy fireplace, privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful location to explore the Blue Mountains”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful little hideaway within the Blue Mountains. We stayed for 6 nights. Loved it there. Freezer is still broken so we had to bin some of our frozen food which was a shame but other than that everything worked well and we would definitely return! Highly recommend as very cute and cozy accommodation central to all the wonderful things the Blue Mountains have to offer. We would also highly recommend a trip to the Botanic Gardens! They are free and absolutely breathtaking - and the restaurant there provided some of the best food we have ever had - esp the dessert!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feel of the place - yet still modern
Liked least: have to provide your own firewood - I would prefer to pay a little extra and have it on hand.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT-PC-201...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, calm and quiet hideaway in Katoomba, yet very convenient to town”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Atelier in early May for a long weekend. Atelier is a wonderful, calm and quiet retreat in Katoomba, yet surprisingly convenient to the town centre, including its many restaurants and cafes. Atelier really is just a 5-10 minute walk away from the main street, in a small suburban pocket, and without any noise impact from the town. The entry to Atelier is beautifully landscaped, down a winding garden path with night-lighting. You really do feel you are leaving the hustle and bustle behind. The studio itself is spacious and airy, with a full-height, well-lit living area and a mezzanine bedroom, also well lit, with wardrobes built into the roof space. The bathroom is very spacious and the kitchen is well-equipped. The wood burner is terrific and really heats up the entire studio, including the upstairs bedroom. There is also a very efficient gas-fired space heater for a quick burst of warmth. All furniture is new, comfortable and suits the style of the studio. We would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light and airy feel and the calmness, yet with good proximity to the town centre
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing