We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Mums Weekend Away”
Light airy conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light airy conservatory
Sleep in comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Light airy conservatory
Sleep in comfort
Dusk for a Spa outside
Dine in elegance in the dining room
Kitchen - Staff to prepare breakfast and other meals on request
Gardens to explore and enjoy
Historic 1890 property
4 king singles with own balcony and lounge area
Snow in the Blue Mountains
Queen bedroom with Ensuite
Yulefest at the Majestic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa C
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent Mums Weekend Away”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Fabulous spot for a girls getaway. We were well looked after and felt thoroughly spoilt from start to finish. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to recharge the batteries and take a break from the usual "routine"!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thanks Melissa for your lovely review, it was a delight to have you all stay and we hope we get to spoil you again next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P
1 review
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I just wanted to say thank, we had the most amazing, relaxing cheerful weekend away ever. Your hosts did an amazing job from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Our massages and facials were just beautiful. We will definatly be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we didn't have to do anything, everything was fully hosted.
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to spoil you and we look forward to doing so again soon ! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A superb sanctuary!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at Lavender Majestic with two friends last weekend and we had the most wonderful time there. Who knew that butler service would be so fabulous? I thought that they just made tea but they do so much more.

It was chilly so we spent most of our time indoors and started off with a facial in their own private treatment room with Helen. She is a truly gifted therapist and I only wish she did house calls in Sydney.

The next day we did a fun perfume workshop and had a delicious afternoon tea in the house. We all had such an exquisite experience that we really didn't want to leave. I can't wait to return.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thanks L for your lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed it. It was a delight to have you and your friends stay and we are looking forward to spoiling you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything it said it would be !!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Nicky, Andrew and Sharon (the butlers) all treated us like royalty. They love the house and love making your stay everything you want it to be. Great winter escape with cosy lounges, blankets and fires and there is a constant flow of food and drinks. It sleeps 8 in beds plus 2 more on pull out sofas. The dinner at Niagra was hearty and really big servings. Desserts were amazing. The cooking school was fun and again plenty to eat. All round a perfect package to enjoy with your girlfriends.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thanks Jo for your lovely review. We loved looking after you all and we hope you'll come back and stay with us soon x
PS for guests reading this review - Jo and friends supplied food and drinks themselves, We served and cleared up after them - this gives you the flexibility to enjoy the wines you love and the cheeses you adore ! Exception to this is our delicious breakfast which is a la carte from our menu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Celebrating my 50th Birthday with my girlfriends was sheer bliss at Lavender Majestic. We felt like queens with having our own Butler to do everything for us. The house is spectacular, the wood fires made it even better, and getting up for a cooked breakfast was delightful. We all didn't want to leave. Nicky was a delight to deal with and nothing was a problem. Highly recommend Lavender Majestic. Well done. See you on my 100th, actually cannot wait that long....see you next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Hi Joanne thank you for you're lovely review it was a pleasure to look after you and your friends, we are looking forward to spoiling you again next year - your 51st is just as important as your 50th !! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 132
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing