We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a beautiful house, a gracious owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coogee, Randwick, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TimFromMe...
Northcote, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place, but dealing with the owner was a nightmare.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
8
people found this review helpful

We booked our stay for three nights over the weekend of the City2Surf run in Sydney. Once we had paid the full amount for the three nights ($1700) we had the final night cancelled because the owner had a new booking booking for four nights that overlapped out last night, so she offered us to stay a hotel in the city for the final night instead.

Be aware there is a 'cleaning fee' of $250 for each stay and the location is not really 'near to the beach' (address is 311 Botany Street, Randwick). There is also a bond of $1000 which is supposed to be refunded at the end of the stay however ours was short $36 because the owner decided to increase the nightly rate by $18 after we had agreed on, booked and paid for the accommodation.

The accommodation is actually the owners house, so we had visits during our stay to collect things like running shoes.

The house itself is nice, but after dealing with Marina the owner, I would neither stay again nor recommend anyone to.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is open and roomy.
Liked least: Dealing with the owner.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Dear Guests,

Thanks for your feedback, however you must've misunderstood the rate we agreed on. We never change the rate after the stay is confirmed. Security deposit was refunded in full.
Cleaning fee covers a final clean for a very large house with many beds, sheets changes, 2 living rooms, 3 bathrooms, etc. As well as the laundry fee for all sheets / towels. It often doesn't even cover all the expenses.

As for the house itself - thank you for saying that it is nice. It really is a stunning house and I am glad you enjoyed the property.

Best regards from Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Thank you for a lovely review! We do try our best to accommodate our guests in style and comfort!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.