We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food and pricey”

La Tabella Trattoria
Ranked #13 of 96 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$36
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indulge in a wonderful dining experience over looking the beach on the Coral sea. Operating 7 days every week Breakfast Lunch and Dinner, offering Full Table Service, al fresco dining, or private in our air conditioned cellar function room, Cocktail Bar, daily fresh house made pastas, our daily specials board features the freshest locally caught seafood.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service from staff. Love the presentation of the dish. Meal is not a big portion for those who are hungry and price is a little steep.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Jasminelmw36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1 701 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful food and well priced. It was one of the best steaks I have eaten. Hubby had the veal and he said it was delicious. Service was great and very friendly. Lovely atmosphere. Would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Juliek101045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Delicious confit duck and linguine. Lovely presentation of fresh ingredients. Quick service. Beautiful views, bookings recommended as this is a popular restaurant

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank chatncappuccino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

We ate at four restaurants in Airlie and this won hands down. Great welcome, attentive service throughout. Wonderful food especially amazing calamari, ravioli and linguine. All fabulous. Good wine list. Great Prosecco. Team remained enthusiastic throughout. Tables for two are at the front of the outdoor area and weather and traffic permitting you get a great sunset.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank HofH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

Unbelievable food. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our meals! I had the seafood fettuccini. The flavours were unreal. My partner had the fish of the day - Nanogui.

Great service!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank trvelMR97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tabella Trattoria also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to La Tabella Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.