We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home for a family”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Master bedroom Ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Desk, dining area and living room
Dining area and living room
Living room
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen and bar area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Bathroom
Second bathroom
Living room and balcony
Terrace
Balcony
Balcony & BBQ
Laundry
Swimming pool and sunlounger area
Welcome to Tranquility!
Welcome !
Tranquility Apartment Complex
Palm trees and sand
Beach,beach,beach...
Tropical sunrise
Fine dining at Vivo's
The village shops
La dolce vita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Japanese first
Any
English first
mb02
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect home for a family”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our first air bnb experience and we loved it.
Peter fantastic communication. The unit is a great size and my hubby was happy with all the extra tv channels available (can't take him anywhere).
It is a street away from the beach the kitchen is spacious, came with a portacot
There is no bath but 2 showers.
The pool is how it is shown on the website it is dated but shade sail fantastic, we were happy with it but we have small children.
I hope to come back to palm cove and would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time in beautiful Palm Cove. We agree that the pool area needs improving, as the grass has faded a bit. The body corporate has agreed to renovate, paving and landscaping of the area is coming soon. Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettymatt...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“not bad”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well I thought that their would be allocated parking, but it was first come first in, we had to park on the road sometimes, but was not a problem. The unit is of the older type, so it is larger than the newer ones. The couches in the lounge are appallingly uncomfortable, as they are low and not much back support, they are put-u-ups. I got around it by sitting on one of the balcony chairs. the pillows and the beds are very comfortable, and the bathrooms are adequate. We found the wine glasses chipped and cracked X 3 have replaced them with 6 new ones also we are going to donate to the unit three beach chairs and 2 beach lounges as we can't take them with us.Having said all that it is worth the money, and it is so dam close to the beach. and yes I would book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
"Thank you for your review. We will look into those couches, thanks for that feedback. And thanks for the donations, if you stay again and there is something broken, do not hesitate to contact our management agent The Boutique Collection. Great to hear you had such a lovely time. Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenT9
Colac, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value for Price”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Clean and spacious areas, room serviced during our 9 day stay. Bed was very comfortable. Lovely balcony caught the afternoon sun. Couches in lounge were ok, not the most comfortable, looked worn at the back and I think they could have been made into extra beds. It was a bit noisy on Saturday night as the main bedroom window faced out to the street and we like the window open so heard all the traffic and people noise. Air conditioners and fans in all rooms worked well. Kitchen was good. In all good value for the price.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time. Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian71
Beijing
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was as described by Peter and we had a fantastic stay. Very close to the beach and shops and the apartment was very clean. I would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it. Peter always answered my emails promptly and we loved our stay in Palm Cove.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time. Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpk312
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable apartment -- steps from the beach!”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This modern apartment is a short walk to the white sand beaches of Palm Cove and is convenient to all the restaurants that line the beachfront. The restaurant options were the perfect excuse to avoid cooking, so I cannot speak to the functionality of the kitchen. However, it appeared to have the basic cooking supplies and dishes and cutlery, as well as plenty of counter space to prepare a meal. The apartment is as shown in the photos with modern furniture suited to a rental apartment. As one reviewer noted, the sofas were not the most comfortable, but it was not a problem since my husband and I spent most of our time on the beach. Tranquility Relax was a comfortable place to call home during our stay in beautiful Palm Cove. If you book this apartment, be sure to try Chill Cafe. Reasonably priced, it is one of our favorite restaurants for breakfast and dinner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location -- near beach and restaurants.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time. Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$113
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing