We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow...Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Master bedroom Ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Desk, dining area and living room
Dining area and living room
Living room
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen and bar area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Bathroom
Second bathroom
Living room and balcony
Terrace
Balcony
Balcony & BBQ
Laundry
Swimming pool and sunlounger area
Welcome to Tranquility!
Welcome !
Tranquility Apartment Complex
Palm trees and sand
Beach,beach,beach...
Tropical sunrise
Fine dining at Vivo's
The village shops
La dolce vita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Japanese first
Any
English first
barlowsus...
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow...Highly recommended”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Dont hesitate...book today.it's a beautiful spacious airy well appointed unit/apartment, the beds are great, very comfortable, both en suite.Suituated just a block away from the beautiful beach and many restaurants, bus runs into Cairns every half hour but we rented a car and visited some great places...but would have to say Palm Cove is definitely the place to be its so beautiful and safe. We had a couple of issues during our months stay here..firstly the microwave packed up and had internet problems as well, but the friendly owners went out of their way to help...the microwave was replaced the same day and the internet got sorted, very happy with how efficient owners dealt with these hiccups...we had many BBQ's on the large balcony, lovely new glass table and comfy chairs out there but the whole place is nicely furnished. We also met some lovely residents around the pool, which we loved after a hectic day in the sun to come back and have a leisurely swim..we will definitely be back...first class holiday home..owners Peter and Makiki are perfect hosts..don't delay...Book today.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: comfortable home, ideally situated in a beautiful village
Liked least: Unfortunately we came in the stinger season, but excellent on site pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“I wish the wifi would work better, the main bedroom should have an extra TV, the kitchenette is not enough for 6 people.”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

But we have a great stay with all others necessities. The apartments is clean & neat. I would rate it as a good family apartments.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time. We agree the WIFI should work faster, we are still on ADSL as our region awaits an upgrade to the National Broadband Network, hopefully soon now. In the meantime we still chose to provide free internet, even if not at blistering fast speeds. Thanks for the suggestion of an extra TV in the main bedroom.The apartment has two bedrooms, with an additional two sofa-beds in the living room, we can understand the kitchenette can feel a bit cramped when there are 6 of you ! Great to hear it was a good family apartment for your stay. Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mostunusu...
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A little oasis.”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I'm writing this review from the perspective of travelling with 4 adults and 1 toddler around Oz. We've just made our way out from a week stay in the red center and the tranquility relax was a little oasis away from the cramped quarters we found ourselves in last week.

The rooms were spacious and clean. The two bathrooms were well appointed as well as the kitchen that had all the utensils and bits and bobs that we needed. The location was just about 100m away from the beach and esplanade.

We didn't want accommodation in Cairns but wanted somewhere close to all of the attractions. The Daintree, Port Douglas, and Cairns are all within close driving distance.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Tranquility Relax and would happily return. It is definitely great value for the money spent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
331kathy1...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Myself and two friends stayed in unit 7 . We had a wonderful time unit had everything required to make this a perfect holiday. Great location one block from the beach. Host was very accomodating when we experienced a couple of minor problems. Free wifi and local and international calls. We will be back

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine W
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, well appointed and well located Palm Cove apartment.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 were pleasantly surprised by the size of this 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, with verandah. Plenty of room for large suitcases in the bedrooms and good supply of linen and toiletries. Our initial queries were dealt with friendly efficiency by managers and owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and roominess of apartment
Liked least: Bathroom plumbing - one slow drain and weak shower pressure
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$113
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing