We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Master bedroom Ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Desk, dining area and living room
Dining area and living room
Living room
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen and bar area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Bathroom
Second bathroom
Living room and balcony
Terrace
Balcony
Balcony & BBQ
Laundry
Swimming pool and sunlounger area
Welcome to Tranquility!
Welcome !
Tranquility Apartment Complex
Palm trees and sand
Beach,beach,beach...
Tropical sunrise
Fine dining at Vivo's
The village shops
La dolce vita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Saffanz
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We recently stayed here (Sep 4 - 9) with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed it. Although the weather was really windy, the pool is secluded and relaxing. The apartment was in excellent condition, had air-conditioning in all rooms. The owners were lovely and very pleasant to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hw32_12
Brisbane Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely apartment with peaceful outlook towards Kuranda yet close to beach, shops and restaurants. Lots of birds and parrots in the flowering native trees next to balcony. Well equipped kitchen and comfy beds. Nice welcome from owners who recommended restaurants and answered our emails promptly with helpful advice. Enjoyed the free international phone access and excellent wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location close to amenities
Liked least: Only one 3 seater sofa not sufficient for 4 or more guests. Another sofa or comfy chair or even a bean bag and this apartment would have been perfect in every way!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde - owne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica66...
Turin, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

very beautiful apartment! We spent 10 days in august 2013. the apartment is vey comfortable and tranquillity!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde - owne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globetrot...
Oudenburg, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The place to be in Palm Cove !!!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Verry clean unit with airco, practical equiped kitchen, free wifi, balcony, bbq,
only 50m from the beach, place for 6 people, 2 bathrooms, garage, open air swimming pool.
Several good restaurants at the Esplanade. Ideal location to do different excursions like diving or snorkling to the great barrier reef, visiting Kuranda NP, Port Douglas, doing Bungy or Menji swing, Sunrise kayaking, jetski,.... Friendly houskeepers!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and practical unit
Liked least: everything was OK
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandmaSh...
Letchworth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Haven of peace and, yes, Tranquility”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from 3 weeks visiting family. Our daughter lives in Kewarra Beach but has her Dental practice in Palm Cove, so through TripAdvisor we began a search for a suitable place to stay. We wanted to rent a spacious, comfortable apartment that was near the beach; close to shops; in a quiet area at a reasonable cost. A lot to ask for! BUT no - Tranquility is a small block of some 12 apartments, set behind the most beautiful palm trees and exotic foliage, and in a very quiet road literally 2 minutes from the glory of Palm Cove beach.
Our apartment (number 7, but more romantically called Relax) was fantastic. Spacious, airy and very well equipped, and also spotless! Comfortable beds, large showers in en-suite and main bathroom; large balcony with table/chairs where we had breakfast (there is a large gas BBQ that can be used as well); washing machine and tumble drier which we used a lot. For those of you with small children, there is a push chair, booster seats and a travel cot, all in a handy store cupboard off the balcony. Other family members flew up from Canberra and stayed nearby, and they were very impressed with our apartment. The only minor difficulty was in seating them in comfy chairs. There is only a 3 seater settee for relaxing, although 6-8 dining chairs, so we all sat round the enormous glass dining table to talk...and talk......For the cost of Relax, we thought we got a lot. We do a lot of self-catering in the UK so we know a bargain when we see one! Palm Cove IS expensive, but this little gem is almost perfect - AND you get a lockable garage thrown in, AND free telephone calls - a facility we used, but did not abuse. If we are able to visit our family again, this is the place we will DEFINITELY want to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing