We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 899)
Filter reviews
2 899 results
Traveller rating
1 567
886
314
80
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 567
886
314
80
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serenity pool swim up bar peppers palm cove pepper restaurant formal pool recommend peppers lime pepper peppers resort main pool buffet breakfast penthouse suite sandy beach port douglas beautiful resort young families across the road school holidays
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 2 899 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Obviously not where I thought it was, as bitterly disappointed as I thought it would have more to offer myself and guest from overseas. Should have done more homework before booking.Never book here again .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H9171ZPmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Most disappointing for a supposed five star hotel. Ordinary food at both breakfast and dinner sittings. All noise heard through ceiling from unit above, from simple walking and talking. Occupation should be staggered if hotel is not full. Terrible pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jeffbM6654MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We have stayed here several times in the past in a one bedroom apartment with views out to the sea. Great rooms for a couple without children who choose not to look out over the pool which can get quite noisy form early morning on wards. This is what we booked for our last stay and requested an early check in.

However, on attempting to check in at 12:30pm we were advised no check in prior to 3pm was likely but they would call us once the room was ready. 3pm came and went and no call. When we did check in we had been given "an upgrade" to a 2 bedroom unit which had a 20% view of the ocean, a 70% of a white tarpaulin roof, and both bedrooms overlooking the internal pool. When we suggested to staff we had been put in the wrong room we were persistently told it was indeed a one bedroom apartment with ocean views. Finally, once the duty manager assisted us, we were informed that we weren’t going mad and yes they still did have the rooms we have had in the past but were fully booked and we could change rooms the next day. That was something and we did change rooms.

After 3 days there we requested a late checkout of 12 noon as we had a late afternoon flight. We understood this to be an auto feature of their loyalty club. Alas no, should have read the 8 font terms and conditions closer, despite all that occurred on check in we could not be extended this courtesy and were advised we must be out of the room at 10am......someone was knocking on the door to ensure we were out at 10:05am.

At over $400 a night these are the small things that are enough to make you look elsewhere. Shame. Is a nice property.

We certainly would no longer recommend this property for couples without children wanting some peace and quiet. Despite staying outside of school holidays the complex seemed predominantly booked by families with young children often travelling in large groups of 10 or more people. It was difficult most days to get a seat by the pool or at breakfast as these large groups tookover.

Room Tip: Away from the pools - the noise starts early. If you are after an ocean view, be warned it may be a very partial ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank HobartTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Lovely hotel and very comfortable and spacious rooms - I felt we were at home in our one bedroom appartment. Pool was lovely and staff lovely. Great location and easy walk to palm cove restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xoxocooksxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Staff were friendly and very happy to please. The beds very comfortable and wonderful shower!
Would have liked the beach pool and Serenity Pool to be heated as it was too cold to swim in either of these pools at this time of year. Leaving one small pool for everyone. Would like some normal chairs by the pools as I find it is difficult to get down to the lounge chairs. Great breakfast with variety, something there for everyones' taste I am sure. Beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susieraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews