We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing time”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Angerton

Angerton Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Angerton Lodge
What a view from the kitchen window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Angerton Lodge
What a view from the kitchen window
Relax in your own personal hot tub
Comfortable open plan living room to chill out in
The magical Alnwick Castle, Harry Potter was filmed here!
Fully equipped kitchen so you can cook some local dishes
And so to bed.....
Twin comfortable beds
Surprise the one you love
Our beautiful lake
Watch the beautiful sun set with a glass of wine
Perfect picnic spot
Your best friend stay's free
Beautiful interior
Fresh bedlinen
Fishing anyone?
Fancy a woodland walk?
Great for all nature lovers
You will not want to go home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Felton, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Olly W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing time”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very peaceful, log cabin was clean with a lovel welcome package and great scenery, would recommended anyone to attend there and also we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha R
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosy, relaxing log cabin ”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a beautiful stay at the cabin. Upon arrival Patrick gave a very friendly welcome and showed us around the cabin. The cabin is modern, cosy, clean and feels so homely. The fresh bread, doughnuts and wine in the welcome basket are a lovely touch. The hot tub was our personal favourite and was so beautiful to spend a night under the stars while unwinding. Location is great and nearby all our favourite spots in Northumberland.Would certainly come again! Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor s
1 review
“Fantastic relaxing 3 night stay. Would live there if I could :-)”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Deborah and Patrick made the stay so easy and enjoyable. Hot tub and heating was already set up . Doughnuts, bread , milk , coffee, tea , towels, bedding etc...etc....etc... all sorted for our arrival. We only needed to pop the champagne ...... presecco :-) ...........strip off....... (shorts and bikini :-)...... and our stress disappeared!!! .......... Looking to book next year if any availability...........Hope you enjoy as much as we did !! ...................cheers :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifaxla...
West Yorkshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had such a lovely weekend in this well equipped log cabin. Very cozy and charming with a lovely lakeside view. The owner personally greeted us, and left us milk and a fresh loaf which was a lovely touch. We also had a hot tub which was a lovely addition to our weekend. The cabin is on s lovely well kept site. Would love to go back in the summer .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing