We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful retreat from our busy world”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gracefield, Outaouais Region, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AceOfAvon
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat from our busy world”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Easy access; neighbours are far enough away if you have dogs they do not bark, so quiet ... birds sing; all amenties: wine cooler as well as all you see in the pics, (no teapot) ... filtered water ... slow upload Inet on weekends: weekdays can watch Netflix - other times can access non-real-time Inet. Games for kids. No cell-phone access but available short distance away.

We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated all the amenities as advertised. Maxim is a great host and is always available via TripAdvisor or cell..

There are a fair number of very good restaurants within driving distance (1/2 hr average)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean, quiet and secluded cottage”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We brought our dogs and were shown nice places nearby to hike and swim with them (where we did not encounter other people or dogs). Also, we visited nearby Mont Morissette. The cottage itself is very clean, modern and well-appointed. The BBQ is brand new. I really enjoyed that you do not see neighboring cottages from the lot. This was especially good for our German Shepherd, who did not have anything to bark at all week. The stars were beautiful and it was a tremendous joy to get out of the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at this cottage. The cottage itself is very modern and has everything that you require. It is a very private location and great for rest and relaxation. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewalshe
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing vacation in Gracefield!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were fortunate to have a beautiful week during the summer, it only rained on one night. The cottage is great and well equipped for a comfortable stay. The yard is big and very secluded. We enjoyed the outside fire and watching the shooting stars at night.
Thank you Maxim

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing