We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely bungalow in peaceful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning two bedroom bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning two bedroom bungalow
Terrace of two bedroom bungalow just steps to the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Stunning two bedroom bungalow
Terrace of two bedroom bungalow just steps to the pool
Walkway leading to pool and two bedroom bungalow
King Bedroom (optional air conditioning)
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Queen Bedroom
Two bedroom bungalow with studio just steps away - rented together can accommodate up to 6 people
One bedroom bungalow garden setting
Two bedroom bungalow
One bedroom bungalow
More...
Playa Ballenas
More Playa Ballenas
And More….
Lots of Beach to Explore
Catamaran Excursions
Countryside
More of the Country
Daily Fishing Excursions
Fish Market (Fresh Catch of the Day)
Kite Excursions/Schools
Los Haitises
Sailing School
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sandra641...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely bungalow in peaceful setting”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The bungalow exceeded our expectations, it was very clean and everything that we needed was provided, including regular changing of sheets and towels. Carolyn was very helpful and friendly and the staff were delightful and very efficient.
We met clients staying in the other bungalows and felt very much at home.
It was a little further to the town than we had anticipated but as we had a car it was not a problem. We would advise others to have a car as there are other beaches and small towns in the area that are interesting to visit. And a must is the whale watching in Samana Bay.

Overall a very enjoyable holiday. Thank you Carolyn and all your staff.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and the surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
It is a pleasure to receive your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay here with us as much as we enjoyed having you.

A car is certainly a personal option dependent upon individuals. Other great options are quads, pasolas and golf carts available for anyone wanting to explore further as we do have some of the most beautiful beaches and interesting towns, it was fantastic that you were able to explore and enjoy.

Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha P
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I greatly enjoyed my stay at El Nido de Las Ballenas Bungalow. The property was very clean and quaint. It was also within easy walking distance to the beach and in close proximity to many shops and restaurants. It was the best of both worlds offering access to the area’s activities and also providing an oasis to relax. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Wonderful to hear from you and to read your review. It was great to have you share time here with us and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great hospitality that the owner has in her beautiful place, the food, the wonderful beaches, the restaurants, the safety and the warmth of the Dominican people
Liked least: My stay was too short
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank You for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! It was wonderful to have you here and we definitely look forward to your return…….we take pride in our bungalows and appreciate when guests are comfortable and pleasantly surprised with the comfort the town and we at El Nido can provide!

Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bewdley, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thank you for such a wonderful review of the property! It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us here. You are always upbeat and positive, such a joy to be around and we truly look forward to your return here in the future! Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: power outage across town was inconvenient but not a result of owner issues. Simply uncontrollable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
It is most appreciated that you have taken the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much appreciated. We value your comments regarding our property as the staff take their roles very seriously to provide the quality our customers would expect and deserve.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon, Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.