We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful paradise x”
other travellers have booked this property
Tigerlily Gardens has a 4 bedroomed Villa and a Studio Apartment . We can accommodate 1 to 13people
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tigerlily Gardens has a 4 bedroomed Villa and a Studio Apartment . We can accommodate 1 to 13people
Relax in out pool and enjoy Private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Tigerlily Gardens has a 4 bedroomed Villa and a Studio Apartment . We can accommodate 1 to 13people
Relax in out pool and enjoy
Private pool
Private outdoor pool and garden
Private pool
Outdoor seating undr the 'Banatab'  and additional dining
An ablora and fauna abundance of flora and fauna. Help yourself to bananas
All 4 bedrooms are en suite
Mosquito nets in every bedroom
Kitchen with all mod cons and additional living space
Kitchen with microwave, washing machine, dish washer
Kitchen and living area
Family room
Tigerlily has a bar and BBQ. We can stock the bar for you or bring your own drinks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brusubi, Banjul Division

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amber C
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful paradise x”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This beautiful paradise caters for everything. If you fancy a quiet relax by the clear, blue pool, or a visit to the hustle and bustle of the vibrant market close by, everything is on the doorstep. The 4 x 4, available for rent, is an added bonus. Nothing is too far away, but, in the heat, this really helps! Loads of restaurants are very close by, or you can get beautiful, fresh, seafood and cook it on the huge bbq and eat it outside in the lovely seating area under the clear, starry sky. I stayed here last year, and have just booked again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael17...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay at Tigerlily Gardens. House was perfect for me and my friends and had everything we needed. The gardens are nicely kept with a large clean private pool, which was great for a midnight swim and star gazing. We used the outdoor BBQ a few times to cook fish we had bought from the beach and local market.

The area is beautiful and the locals are incredibly friendly, with something for everyone within easy reach, bars, restaurants, shops, markets and miles of amazing beaches! We paid extra and used the villas car to go off exploring. There's a local market two minutes drive away at the turn table, and the Senegambia strip is only a few minutes on from that.

We chose to eat out a lot as the food is such good value and the pepper steaks are the best I've ever tasted, especially cafe Denmark which has a great ice cream parlour next door.

The maintenance man/ security, Bax was very friendly and will make sure you have everything you need. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone, and will defiantly book again for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Hi Michael,

Thank you for the review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you visiting again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainep...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful home from home”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Met at airport by Sarjo who is a great source of information,he will make sure you have a comfortable stay,and drive you around if required.
The house is beautiful, very clean and has everything you will need and more for a fantastic holiday. There is a small local shop where you can get all the essentials you need seconds away.totally private gardens with your own pool,no more fighting for sunbeds,you have your own!
Four lovely comfortable beds with mosquito nets and fans in every room. Each bedroom has its own bathroom too. The kitchen/ dining area spacious and well equipped,and for those who know how erratic African electricity is,never had a power cut!
Great comfortable living room,with satalite tv and DVD player, even a couple of drums to entertain yourself.English style plugs,plenty of wardrobes and mirrors but take your own hairdryer if you need one.
Can't fault this beautiful house,it's in a peaceful location but plenty of passing taxis or the tanka tanka for the adventurous. Would be perfect for wedding party's, hen and stag dos,or groups of friends who want freedom and comfort but in a friendly local Gambian setting

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool, space and freedom
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2016
Happy to hear our first guests enjoyed their stay, we shall be sure to provide hair dryers. Thanks for the kind review, hopefully see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing