We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great bungalow with wonderful hosts”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Baie-Mahault, Basse-Terre Island, Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pkettenba...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Great bungalow with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A wonderful little bungalow and a great location for discovering the island! We spent three weeks there and discovered the island by car. The location is perfect, right between the two main islands of Guadeloupe. The bungalow is furnished very comfortable and modern, with a nice little hammock, an outside kitchen and a small private pool. It is in the owners' backyard, but with a private entrance and enough privacy. The owners, Isabelle and Francis, are very friendly and extraordinarily helpful! They had a lot of great tips for us, and even helped us with booking trips and phone calls. They speak perfectly English, which is the exception in Guadeloupe, so as non-French-speakers this was quite comfortable for us. Ask them for a trip with their private boat to the Islet Fajout, it costs extra but is worth every cent! Thank you for making our vacation unforgettable, we enjoyed every day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you so much Patrick and Theresa. We take great pride helping our visitors getting the most out of their vacation!!! There is a lot to do in Guadeloupe so we are glad we can help with our knowledge of this beautiful island of ours
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidreg
Baie-Mahault, Guadeloupe
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Merci pour votre avis David, nous avons hâte de vous accueillir à nouveau à la casazazou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you Samantha and Marco. You are welcone back any time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis C
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you so much! We look forward to seing you again.
Merci pour votre avis, nous avons hâte de vous accueillir à nouveau
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing