We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and comfortable cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Axmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Q775EPlin...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This very cute and cosy cottage is much more spacious than you would think if you just looked at the outside! The living and dining room at the front of the cottage allowed the two of us to spread out and feel very comfortable. Many happy naps were taken on the lovely big sofa and on our one rainy day, we curled up in front of the gorgeous television. The cottage is very well equipped, especially the kitchen, which has just about everything you would use at home, including a really nice cooker and washing machine. There are lovely touches, which the owners have provided, which make the cottage very homely. There were sweet peas and a cream tea, also a bottle of milk waiting for us when we arrived. There are beautifully quilted hangings on the walls and other lovely examples of needlework around the rooms. The bedroom is large and the bed very comfortable. Because the bedroom is at the back of the cottage, we were not disturbed at all by cars on the road and there was minimal noise from the adjoining campsite and local inn. The bathroom is small but perfectly adequate.
Mr. and Mrs. Badger were the ideal hosts, very kind and caring and always there if
we needed them but never intrusive.
We felt very at home at Riverside Cottage and would love to go back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rouge200
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday cottage and owners”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Looking for a holiday cottage then Riverside cottage would be our recommendation. Ron and Christine are great owners who have a fab knowledge of the area and the places that are of interest. Riverside cottage is in a good location to explore Seaton and Lyme Regis. It is a warm and cost cottage with everything you will need for your stay. We had a great week and so did our furry friends who enjoyed making friends with the owners dog too.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for such a good review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay
and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linH400
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant & Comfortable Cottage in Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This thoughtfully appointed holiday accommodation is located in the delightful village of Axmouth near Seaton. There is a beautiful picnic area beside the river which is virtually on the doorstep. Seaton seafront and town are within easy walking distance.
Seaton being a 20 minute walk away, is an ideal location for people who like to walk or cycle rather than having to use the car every day. Lyme Regis and Sidmouth are each 12 miles away and are very picturesque locations with a relaxed atmosphere and easy parking. Tesco at Seaton is a useful location for daily shopping. but you can get milk etc from the campsite shop next door to the cottage. Altogether a must go again holiday destination and easy to access from West Midlands.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen0520...
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation in nice surroundings”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful little cottage in the perfect place. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to explore Seaton and Lyme Regis. Owners both friendly and informative on local points of interest and gave us a lovely welcome package when we arrived at the cottage. Situated between to very good pub type restaurants within walking distance which serve really good food. Have already recommended it to several people and wouldn't hesitate to re-book again when visiting the area.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you for your review and so pleased you had a good holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junegrimw...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful cottage more than well equipped. Axmouth is gorgeous. Go to Beer 10minutes away
Cottage so cosy and clean. Will be coming back.thank you

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.