We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glorious beach right in front of AQUAMARINE. Beach front  swim up SUITES with pool, 3 steps to sand.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Glorious beach right in front of AQUAMARINE.
Beach front  swim up SUITES with pool, 3 steps to sand.
Romantic getaway for you and your loved one.
Lets celebrate life.
Beach side house view, standing in the edge of water.
Yin &Yang SUITES fabulous kitchen and dinning.
YIN & YANG SUITES living areas. Fabulous.
Beach-pool  level Yin &Yang terraces and dining table.
KS bed with AC, sweet relaxation.
Yin & Yang  SUITES  view from bed. Open floor plan.
Free kayaks to explore the bay or go snorkeling.
SERENITY SUITE in upper level, hammocks for the nap.
Enjoy, relax, build fantastic memories.
Open floor plan view, standing by the glass doors.
Build memories for a  lifetime.
Aquamarine Yin&Yang  beach side view.
Yes, you can have it all!
Bring your camera, this is sunset!
Fabulous bed in upper level Serenity 2 bedroom bungaloft.
Vegetation everywhere. Jungle view in Upper level Serenity.
SERENITY SUITE terrace siesta time.
Come and check this by yourself in the reef.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Soliman Bay, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brittany...
1 review
“We've stayed at better villas in Soliman Bay”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Honestly, this place is just okay. Compared to some of the other villas (that were unavailable/booked during the week we were in Soliman Bay), this isn't that great of a villa. The layout is not ideal for families, the website doesn't like what amenities in detail are included. For the price we paid for the week ($15k) you'd expect a much nicer feel, better prepared documents, amenities etc. but this is just an average villa. The staff was very friendly and great, but we weren't blown away by anything this place has to offer.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Dear Brittany:
We were available the 100% of your stay and did not hear from you. We sent all documents regarding information, and you knew all the details of the house being conformed of three luxury independent Suites. Each Suite has its own fridge, kitchen and all necessary for a pleasant vacation. We hope you find something that suits you better next time. Wishing you the best always. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Ashburn, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I were able to finally get away and celebrate our anniversary at the beautiful Casa Aquamarine! From the moment we walked in we were in paradise! We stayed in the Serenity Suite upstairs. It was spacious, clean and beautiful! We were well taken care of by the wonderful staff. The view of Soliman Bay was extraordinary! We loved falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of the water and sounds of the birds (in the morning) and especially the view! The kayaks were a lot of fun to take out on the bay. We enjoyed snorkeling right out our front door and found many different fish and sea life. Walking along the quiet beach to explore and relaxing on our own private beach chairs were a big plus. The staff at Casa Aquamarine were so accommodating, helpful and friendly. We can't wait to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and quiet of Soliman Bay. And, the perfect home for it.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and vacations should always be like living in paradise. Thanks for your appreciation, hope to have you back soon. Bernd and Lorena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dick M
1 review
“Our Annual Valentine's Day Retreat”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is my third year of staying at Casa Aquamarine over Valentine's Day. Clearly, we find it to be the perfect way to celebrate together.
Ana has a beautiful facility that has been well maintained. Her onsite staff is simply the icing on the cake. They are always available to assist us in our explorations to Mayan sites as well as local eateries and other attractions.
We are far more comfortable in Soliman Bay than in any of the "all-inclusives" between here and Cancun.
We have been told of problems earlier with a unique event that left lots of seaweed on the beech. Simply put, that is history and the beeches are immaculate and free of seaweed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiglao
Brentwood, California
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Casa Aquamarine is our favorite destination every other year.”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We do not have enough vacations annually to stay here longer.
Kim and I have visited here multiples times already. The recent ones were September 2013 and June 2014.
We have stayed in one of Lorena's older property called Casa Canciones and that was a blast too. Case Aquamarine is more luxurious though!

Sept 2014, Us and with my mom.
Stayed here to celebrate my birthday. We rented Yin and Yang suites and they are perfect for us. PERFECT. Even during the rainy season, there was enough relaxation to be had!

June 2014. We rented the whole villa for a week for our informal destination wedding/family get-together.
PERFECT!!! Highly recommended.
Lorena (the owner) is absolutely friendly and helpful.

My only gripe is that we don't have enough vacation days to go here when our hearts desire it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nada!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forsrick
denver, colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beauty, comfort and relaxation on the beach!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I have enjoyed trips to quiet Soliman Bay in the Tulum area for numerous years, and several times we have commented that this looked like a great place to stay. After our recent 8 nights at Casa Aquamarine, we confirmed our expectations. A lovely property, well maintained and lovingly improved every year, with a kind and accommodating staff on site. For those who haven't been to this area before, Casa Aq. can serve as a perfect base for exploring the ruins, beaches, restaurants and nearby shops. For those in need of down time, the private pool and quiet bay offer fantastic relaxation.
We had to book on short notice, but the owners are extremely communicative and helpful, which made everything very easy. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had numerous days with the place to ourselves, but it can be shared comfortably.
Liked least: Kitchen equipment not as extensive as some places we've stayes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing