We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Raise a glass to Villa Vianci!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Vianci

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Staggia, Poggibonsi, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ebny63
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Raise a glass to Villa Vianci!”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It was an amazing week long visit to Tuscany and we stayed in this blissful
countryside estate. Villa Vianci was a fabulous place to take a break from
the hectic, fast-paced world. This retreat was full of history, artwork,
comfortable furnishings, a beautiful pool, and gorgeous vistas. The
villa had plenty of room for family and guests. The bedrooms were
lovely with individual a/c controls which was nice for the hotter evenings.
There was a space for alfresco dining and the living room areas were
spacious, warm, and welcoming. It was easy to take day trips from the
villa. There were towns with in 10 miles and Florence was less than an
hour away. It was helpful to have a GPS for longer road trips. Those of
us on that were on this amazing, beautiful week's journey continue to
raise a glass and cheer Villa Vianci!

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort and accommodations of the villa.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Fort Worth, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Week in the Italian Countryside”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Villa was a short drive from Staggia, ideally located between Florence and Sienna. This location was perfect for making day trips, and there were things to see and do, in all directions. We traveled with five (5) couples and the Villa was large enough that we never felt cramped. We spent several wonderful nights sitting around the pool drinking wine. If you are wondering whether or not you need a GPS for the trip; you do. Although some of the roads are well marked; most are not. We were lost several times. It was nice to come back to the Villa and relax each night. There are several places to eat in town, but we especially enjoyed the meal at the Villa prepared on site by the owners.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The convenient location for making day trips.
Liked least: It wasn't a big deal, but the dryer was way too HOT, so had to dry clothes outside.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecinreb20...
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most wonderful family holiday ever!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We actually stayed at Villa Vianci for six weeks beginning in June of 2016. It was even a nicer place than we expected--Spacious, immaculate, bright rooms with plenty of living space for family and friends to be together. We had wonderful meals in the patio that were prepared by the owner's wife. We celebrated special birthdays, a special anniversary at that time. The pool was wonderful and the grounds were spacious with plenty of outdoor furniture in which to relax. The owners were attentive to our every request and their living on the property made their responses immediate. We hope to spend another happy summer at Villa Vianci in the future and recommend it highly. The location in Tuscany was excellent and provided close access to some of the best hill towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance and the comfort.
Liked least: The weather in late July and early August was quite hot but that had nothing to do with the villa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krbl6161
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Villa Vianci is the perfect host for your Tuscan exploration.”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed 1 month (4 weeks) at Villa Vianci, we had the whole villa booked for that period. The hosts, Chiara & Tommaso were perfect, attentive when needed but gave us full autonomy when not needed; they invited us to treat the villa as our home. The area is quiet and picturesque, views inspire art and memories. There are outside areas to enjoy a coffee in the morning; a pool to cool off during the day.Wonderful walks especially behind the villa.....as long or as short as you want. You are surrounded by history, olive groves, grape vines and the rolling hills of Tuscany. Small villages nearby for dining; historic villages 5+ minutes away. We had many visitors that used it for a base for day trips to Florence(45 min)/Siena(20 min)/wine country tours - Chiant(you are in the heart of Chianti country)i/Brunello(30 -60 min away)/beach (90 min away).....and then all the wonderful historic towns close & further afield to explore. The home is well appointed and very easy for us for the month; and for visitors that came for a shorter time. A treat is having Chiara prepare and serve a lovely multi course Tuscan meal - delicious the venue is perfect. Over the month - we ranged from 9 - 12 staying & it never felt crowded as there is ample common space; bedrooms are large; bathrooms all well appointed. It is the perfect blend of historic villa with updated baths/kitchen. Kitchen is a bit small - if a large Italian kitchen is important - this wouldn't be your villa. We found it functional and fine...great espresso machine!
We loved our month at Villa Vianci and would recommend it to everyone! (PS use Waze app when driving in italy - it was the best bet for finding everything quickly.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely setting and home.
Liked least: There really wasn't a disappointment at all for us.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmb32183
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great property and amazing hosts!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I had an amazing experience staying at Villa Vianci. The premises were truly beautiful and Tommasso and his family were amazing and made you feel very welcome. The Villa was situated in a picturesque hillside allowing for great views of Tuscany, while still being close enough to Florence to make experiencing Italy very easy. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing