We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our new favourite place”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake Vinuela - 5 minutes away - stunning! The picture doesnt do the real view justice!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Vinuela - 5 minutes away - stunning! The picture doesnt do the real view justice!
Tesorillo, your Holiday Home from Home. Living and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Lake Vinuela - 5 minutes away - stunning! The picture doesnt do the real view justice!
Tesorillo, your Holiday Home from Home.
Living and Dining Area
Living Room
Bedroom One
Bedroom Two (can be swapped for twin beds
En-suite in both bedrooms
Fully Fitted Kitchen.
Visitor Entrance & Terrace-personal parking area for your car - gates locked for extra security.
Guests Private Patio Area, for Alfresco Dining, and the last of the days sunshine....
Pool, Sunbathing & Shaded Area - pool area gets the last of the days sunshine, and stunning suns
View from the peaceful sunbathing and swimming area.
View from the Farmhouse Drive - spectacular!
Garden (springtime) on the way to plunge pool. Please feel free to do some weeding if you get bored!
Lemon Tree-Help Yourselves-cant get much fresher than this for your G and T! Take some home too!
Los Romanes village in the distance - taken from Lake Vinuela Hotel Gardens - across the lake.
We certainly know how to party in Los Romanes - Feria Time Aug/Sept.
Los Romanes Village - countryside view.
Lake Vinuela in Winter - temperatures low teens/mid 20's perfect for a Winter break.
Los Romanes Village Pool with Childrens Area - open June to Sept (ish) Perfect for fun in the water!
The Fishing Port of Caleta - great place to feed the fish all that leftover bread!
El Torcal - a Fantastic Natural Park an Hour Away - certainly worth the trip.
Seville, such history. You can also take the river cruise, lovely way to spend an hour or so.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Los Romanes, Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
freeburns...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our new favourite place”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We took a chance this year travelling with 2 teenage boys & decided to ditch the beach & head inland- & it certainly paid off. If ever a holiday was too short it was this one.

Carol & Gordon could not have been better hosts, very welcoming. A welcome pack ready for our arrival was most appreciated.
The property is spotless & very well equipped, from the more than adequate kitchen to prepare dinner to the board games for after dinner entertainment.

The surrounding area & view from the house is stunning. The night-time sky is spectacular. Although quiet & relaxing there's no shortage of places to visit nearby- Carol & Gordon provided loads of information.
Our days were spent kayaking/ sailing on the lake followed by a plunge in the pool to cool off. There's a few not too difficult walks nearby.
The village is a short stroll away with a couple of bars, a fabulous restaurant, amazing views & delightful locals.
We left Tesorillo planning our return visit, and when teenage boys are reluctant to leave you know its been a winner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area/surroundings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Dear Freeburnsmyth, Thank you so much for such a glowing review. We are so happy that you and the boys had such a wonderful time with us, and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Regards Carol and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hot water for shower not always available
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Dear Miniispud, thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed meeting the three of you. We hope you have survived all that house hunting, and we hope to welcome you back very soon. If you need any advice, you know where we are. Regards Carol and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia G
Blyth
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from a lovely holiday at Tesorillo in Los romanes. It's the second time we've been & will deffinately be returning again next year. Caroll & Gordon were on hand to help in any way & nothing was too much trouble. The appartment was spotless, everything you could ask for provided(towels, hairdryer etc)we were lucky enough to enjoy the surrounding towns as Caroll took us out & about which was a real bonus. The village has a fabulous restaurant & local bar which overlooks the lake, with very friendly locals. The scenery is beautiful & probably the best relaxing break you could ask for. All the information you need for a day out is provided in books, maps & information set out by Caroll & Gordon so your never wondering about anything. Can't wait to visit again. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Hi Mrs.... lol, (not what you are supposed to put in the title but hey ho). So glad you enjoyed your time with us again. We always try our best to make sure people feel at home, and are made to feel welcome. Maybe next time you will be able to hire a car? or maybe not. We are more than happy to continue to take you out for the odd day here and there. Looking forward to seeing you again in 2016. Regards Carol and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
So pleased you both had a great time. We enjoyed meeting you too, and will do our best to make sure there is live music the next time you come!. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Carol and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaySi2014
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a really relaxing stay at Tesorillo. The villa was just as described, well equipped and maintained, more like staying at a friend's place than a holiday let. The pool was fab, a lovely setting, great for splashing and cooling off, and for serious swimmers (not us in the August heat!) there is the village pool a 5 minute walk away. Gordon and Carol are great hosts, there if you need them with lots of good ideas and advice about the local area. The village is lovely, a short walk away with some bars and restaurants, but the villa is far enough away not to hear any noise from them. We visited Granada, Ronda and several more local towns during our stay - the roads are good, and much quieter than we are used to! The beach at Caleta was good - 20 mins in the car, and quiet even in August. A great place to stay for quiet relaxation, but plenty on offer nearby if you feel like exploring. We have recommended Tesorillo to friends and family, and will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the villa, the pool, the views, the location
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your fab review. We are both so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming both, you and your friends and family, back there very soon. We enjoyed meeting you too, friends in the making.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing