We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb villa with stunning views to the lake and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Entrance to Casa 23 off private cul de sac parking for one car Spacious Terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela and Mount Maroma
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Entrance to Casa 23 off private cul de sac parking for one car
Spacious Terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela and Mount Maroma
Spacious terrace with views across Lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma. 6 sunbeds with cushions.
Side Terrace,  garden with view over lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma. Lemon tree pick your own lemons!
Shaded terrace, BBQ for al fresco dining with magnificent views of Lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma
Kitchen
Sitting room with access to terrace through patio doors. air con unit
Sitting room with staircase to bedrooms. Log burner for chillier evenings and air con unit.
Master bedroom with 2metre bed that will split into 2 single beds if required. Ensuite wet room
Master bedroom with patio doors to terrace with views over the lake
Double room with 190cm bed
Double bedroom  with air con unit
Bedroom 3 Twin with air con unit
Ensuite wet room
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
Shaded terrace from sitting room with lake view
Al fresco dining on the terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela
Sunrise over lake from terrace
Lake View from terace during Winter
Lake view from terrace during Spring
Sunset Over Hilltop village of Comares one of the many villages accessible from the villa.
Paella Fiesta in one of the local villages, many fiestas take place throughout the year.
Sailing Club on Lake Vinuela where canoes, kayaks and sailing dinghies can be hired.
There are many easy walks around the lake with spectacular views.
Around the village in Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Romanes, Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James S
1 review
“Superb villa with stunning views to the lake and mountains.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from casa 23 after a thoroughly enjoyable twelve night stay. Superb villa in a great elevated position superb views to the lake and mountains. Our 3 children enjoyed the pool. The villa is well equipped and has various terraces to relax soak up the sun and recharge the battery's. There is a more shaded area to eat or just sit and enjoy the views across the lake. The stars are amazing from here. There is a built in BBQ in this area to.
A car is essential, the area is hilly with a few near by shops etc. and an utterly superb restaurant is only a 5 min walk away.
I would recommend this villa if you want stunning views in a quiet, relaxing location. The busier resort areas are a car drive away from here.
The owner Sue was great to deal with.
Over all superb. I would return. I would highly recommend. We cant fault our experience here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool.
Liked least: Car had to be used for nearly all trips out.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
I am so glad you had a relaxing time at Casa 23. Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated. We do try do our utmost to help our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathalieB...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful time at Casa 23 - The views over lake Vinuela were amazing. Could not think of a better start of the day than sitting on the terrace overlooking the lake on a sunny morning and having breakfast. So brilliant! Would consider renting it for Xmas just to wake up on Xmas morning with such a view.

The house was furnished very well. All kitchen ustensils and apparatus you could think of was there! Enjoyed sqeezing lemons to make lemonade on the electronic lemon squeezer! Great for making orange juice too.
We had a BBQ every night and enjoyed the coolness of the swimming pool when the heat got too much.

We visited the Alhambra in Granada and Seville. Seville is a bit of a drive but so worth it. Plan to spend the day there and would highly recommend the caleche trips in Seville as they are reasonably priced and so worth it. We also visited the Alcazar Palace while in Seville which was as nice if not nicer than the Alhambra. Locally, we drove around the mountains which was a bit hair raising but nice and we visited Nerja which was cute. However, when in Nerja avoid eating in the restaurant called Balcon de Europa (The European Balcony)- the paella was way too salty (and this is coming from someone who likes salt and the safron was colouring which stained my fingers yellow!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was amazing
Liked least: all lovely
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2014
I am so pleased that your stay was 'perfect'. So glad that you were able to get out and about in Andalucia, it is such a wonderful part of Spain. we would love you to return at Xmas time although the wood burner would've needed for the cooler evenings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail8048...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Casa 23. By far the best.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have been here almost 4 days now and it has been truly amazing. The villa is just perfect in every way. From the location to how well the villa is equipped. The views from the balcony r really outstanding. We came here as a family of 5 and their really isn't a negative thing I could say about casa 23 apart from not being able to stay longer:( but unfortunately we have to go home. The restaurant up the street really does serve amazing steaks and salmon at a great price. It's a must that anybody staying here samples their menu. The pool area is great and the kids spent a lot of time playing in it. The balcony area is a sun trap all day long for all you sun lovers. All in all the place is absolutely excellent and we would come back in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
I am so glad that Casa 23 excelled in your expectations. We would love you to return! As you say Miguels the restaurant is exceptional and the steaks are perfect....for a small country Spanish village he is second to none. Plus point being its just 2 minutes walk from Casa 23. We are glad you had a wonderful holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenjam
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An excellent villa for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We are just back from a very relaxing week in Casa 23 with 2 other couples. The villa is spacious, comfortable and one of the best-equipped we've ever stayed in. There are wonderful views over the lake to the mountains, and lots of sunny and shady spots to admire them from. The nearby neighbours are friendly and helpful, and the local restaurant, a short walk up the hill, serves good, reasonably-priced food. The 2 showers and the single beds were a little bit of a squeeze, especially after a week of excessive relaxation, but otherwise the villa was perfect. We appreciated the thoughtful selection of food and drink in the fridge when we arrived, and the prompt return of our deposit after we left. There's loads to see and do in the surrounding area, but it was hard to tear ourselves away from such a beautiful spot.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a wonderful stay. I hope you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSAWE2014
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, well equipped villa in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We enjoyed a great family holiday in Casa 23 in Los Romanes (with 2 teenagers + 5 yr old). The villa was clean, well equipped (the owner had thought of everything!) and the view is absolutely amazing. It was also well placed for beach trips and there's a lot to do and see within an hour's drive. We enjoyed the pool (although it was a little chilly in early April) and the restaurant 2 mins walk away was very good too.
I would thoroughly recommend this villa.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your trip. I am glad that you found the villa to your satisfaction. I trust that you may return to this part of Spain during the hotter months!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing