We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$336
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.comUS$336
Expedia.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
660
137
41
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
660
137
41
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool garden villa outdoor shower living room huge bathroom food menu every evening amazing property special mention amazing food great hospitality privacy chef luxury tol jaipur relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2021

I had travelled to the Tree Of life in December 2020. I had the worst possible experience ever. When you enter there is no one at the entrance to receive or even take the bags out of the car. The Rooms are very ordinary and hygiene wise it's bad.
Upon arrival to the hotel we were informed that the bar is not functioning. This sort of an information should be provided during the booking. We were told that the swimming pools are heated but upon requesting them to heat the pool they say that the central machine is broken and it can not be heated. The food was very disappointing. The first day we ordered some Pizza only to find that it was half cooked and very cold. Placing the pizza tilted the layerings of the pizza fell down and the crust remained. Pasta was a nightmare. We ended up trying the burger which was very basic as per hotel standards. It was like we make a burger at home. just place everything on top of one another. Room service took hours. After requesting for house keeping we had to wait fro more than an hour for the staff to come. Anything that we required (from a mug to tea bags) - we had to call the reception at least 3 times and no one knew about what we asked and if the same has been sent to the room.
On one evening we get a call from the reception asking if we'd like a born fire in the garden to which we accepted. They said it would be there in 15mins. It took them 2 hours to get it after we did multiple calls. Which spoils all evening plans. The Jacuzzi in the garden is filthily dirty. Even after the person cleaned it it was horrible. Worst part, No hot water in the Jacuzzi.

To sum it up - Swimming pool & Jacuzzi were not usable, the room conditions were disappointing. Food was very bad.

Room tip: Will not recommend to stay
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aakash165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

I had visited this property with my wife and kids and stayed in the pool villa. The experience was quite amazing and the way the place has been done up is quite amazing. The villa is huge with a large bedroom, living room, huge bathroom and a personal outdoor area with a private pool which is larger than the area most houses would have. The whole resort is so well made and spread out that at night you might feel that you are in the middle of nowhere and there is no one around.

The resort is large enough to go for a walk within and still not disturb any of the other residents. We found the resort quite ec0-friendly as well, the water was served in glass bottles and refilled and the food even in the breakfast was on order to reduce wastage.

The rooms are very done up which gives it a very nice homely feel to it. During the 3 days we spent there we actually felt at home.

Having said that, the place is expensive therefore it is not for everyone. We had got a great deal post Covid which made it slightly more affordable but definitely worth the experience.

If one does decide to go there one should try and book the pool villa as it is a great experience and great place to relax during the day especially if you have children.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank udayahlawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAI RM, General Manager at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ahlawat,

Greetings from Tree of Life Jaipur Resort and Spa!

The joy of being appreciated by a guest is more than a happy state of affair for each and every staff at the resort who work towards your satisfactory stay. Inspiring words as such boost’s up the confidence of our team and motivates them to serve you better.

It feels satisfying to know that you have received your value for money!

I wish we can keep delivering the same service as efficiently on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Kriti Patil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed in the pool villa and it was just wowwwwwww....
Villa is huge with living room, bedroom and equally big bathroom.
It has a huge private pool , massage place , garden and an open bathtub....
It is just beautiful just woww ....
Property is also huge situated on hilly trail. Pool is also big but was not operational because of corona.
There is a beautiful yogshaala also which is beautifully done and gives peace fr meditation.
Its a pet friendly property.
Simply loved everything.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Puj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAI RM, General Manager at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ms. Puja,

Greetings from Tree of Life Jaipur Resort and Spa!

It gives me immense joy to know about the happy and memorable experience you had while spending time at our resort. The love and affection received by the team through feedback’s like such really helps boost up the confidence and motivates them to deliver better service.

Wishing to create more such memorable experiences for you in future.

Warm Regards,
Kriti Patil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Stayed overnight with family. Me and my wife took the one bedroom Villa and our two sons with their wives the two bedroom Villa. Our pet Pepper, a Shitzu, was all over. He was the reason for our staying there as the property is pet friendly!

The villas are neat, spacious and sunny with decent open spaces. Furnishing and fixtures including those of the washrooms, are a bit dated, need renovation. Same for the property overall.

Had lunch and breakfast in the restaurant lawns and dinner in the room. Service was prompt and the food quality and options were decent.

Staff is friendly and helpful, specially Nirmal the manager, who extended all courtesies at checkin and checkout.

Found the property to be overpriced for the room tariff and not really worth the price for the food. We stay in and out at the best of properties worldwide and found the food to be REALLY VERY EXPENSIVE! Property has open spaces but lacks ground in case you plan a jog or even a decent walk!

Room tip: One bedroom villas are much better than the two bedroom Villa.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuv4960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAI RM, General Manager at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Tree of Life Jaipur Resort and Spa!

Me and my team is extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed staying with us along with one of the most loved members of the family. It has been the dream of our founder Mr. Himmat Anand, being a pet lover himself, to create a luxurious and comforting ambience for our paw-some companions. We do take some extra care where food is concerned, since we believe that the overall experience is more important than just the stay itself. We have taken up your feedback about the upkeep, and would be working on it soon. We are grateful to you to consider our resort during these times of great distress.

Looking forward to welcome you and your family back to the resort soon.

Warm Regards,
Kriti Patil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

An excellent property on the outskirts of Jaipur as you come from delhi.
the villas are all independent and are excellently furnished and well maintained.
they are far apart for you not to be bothered.

Food is outstanding. Stick to Rajasthani, Indian and Continental cuisines. Chinese and south indian are best avoided.

the service is polite, attentive efficient and non-intrusive. can be slow at times, however can be attributed to lesser staff because of covid. full marks for service.

why it looses 1 star - Sanitizing common touch points - not enough alacrity was displayed in this area and the resort must simply pull up it socks, specially in the dining area.
hot water is a disaster - you have to literally run 100s of liters down the drain before you get any hot water. too much of a waste for our liking.

Room tip: Ask for a sunny cottage.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rahulguptarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAI RM, General Manager at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Gupta,

Greetings from Tree of Life Jaipur Resort and Spa!

It is our constant endeavor to provide an experience of Luxury and ultimate comfort at The Tree of Life. The team is glad to know about your experience and appreciations as such helps motivate the team in keeping up to provide the experience to all our guests.

We at Tree of Life do take extra effort to keep our rooms as well as our public areas sanitized. However, your feedback on the sanitization issue has been duly noted, and the resort is working on the same to fix it for other guest's as well as for your visits in future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Kriti Patil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews