We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
15
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and were so welcomed by Ros and Hugh you would think we were old friends. If walking or simply if you're needing a peaceful time away then this is the place. They couldn't do enough for us, and the conversations just flowed. We can highly recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

My friend and I found this wonderful place when seeking some badly needed time out from the city grind. This place is everything it claims to be and more. .. Ros and Hugh are delightful hosts. Not at all intrusive yet you feel like you are staying with friends and we took advantage of the opportunity to have a wonderful home cooked meal with them and tap their wealth of knowledge of the local area, their tramping experiences and some NZ history. Swimming in the clear warm estuarine waters and soaking in a warm bath in the bush were highlights. Hope to return soon as 2 nights was not enough to scratch the surface of all there is to do in this wonderful place. There are garden areas, water activities, ducks, rabbit, secluded bush/garden seats, areas for kids to play, even a wee putting green!There is truly something for everyone here!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DionneNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

My fiancé Nick and I stayed at Tidesong Bnb for four nights in early January 2016. We had come from the Bay of Islands and really wanted to stay somewhere where we could get some more hiking in and see more of New Zealand’s wonderful countryside.

Everything about Tidesong is incredibly quaint and beautiful. Wild rabbits running around the gorgeous garden, pet ducks waddling around the pond and gorgeous views over the estuary onto the mountainous backdrop. I honestly felt like I was in one of Beatrix Potters stories :)

The most special thing about Tidesong though, is its hosts, Ros and Hugh. From the get go, we felt very comfortable and relaxed in their lovely home. They went above and beyond to make our stay special, and we will never forget it, especially the yummy breakfasts!! We found them both to have a wealth of knowledge of the local area regarding the best hiking trails, and general things to do and see. They were happy to share their historical knowledge and experiences with us and we learnt so much about New Zealand’s fascinating past. Their genuine warmth and hospitality made us sad to leave Tidesong but we are hopeful to return for another visit soon!

If you are looking for somewhere to relax, do some incredible walking and meet some special people - Tidesong Bnb is the place to go!

Thank you for everything Ros and Hugh. We will stay in touch :)

Bryony and Nick

x

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bryonyk468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night with Ros and Hugh after four days walking on the Te Araroa trail. We experienced incomparable hospitality with delicious meals and fabulous conversations. Our bedroom overlooking the kauris and totaras was sublimely comfortable; we slept like the proverbial log. Highly recommended; we will definitely return to this special place.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank margieeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We were walking a section of the Te Araroa trail and decided to stay a night. What a find! Nothing seems to be too much travel and you are welcomed into the home so generously. Great food, great accomodation, great company. I would recommend Tidesong to anyone -walkers, travellers, people just wanting to get away for a break in lovely surrounds with comfortable accomodation, great food and wonderful generous hosts. Thanks for your hospitality

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank petersr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews