We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and full of character”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hidden Paradise

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ZeljkaVla...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious and full of character”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
5
people found this review helpful

The house itself is super spacious. The kids loved the interesting layout and a wonderful front of the house area with a basketball hoop. The owners have thought of everything....basketball hoop with an actual basketball and even a pump to inflate the ball. Such wonderful attention to detail.
The linen is hotel quality and beds are super comfortable. The master bathroom is simply amazing.
Even tho we brought our own food, the kitchen was stocked with simple necessities such as salt, sugar, coffee and milk. There was even cold water in the fridge.
The balcony area is really spacious - we had 8 adults and 4 kids sit outside with plenty room to spare.
There were dvd's and music cd's and games for both kids and adults.
If you are looking for somewhere to unwind this is the spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rabiharb
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serenity..with class”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We always thought that with our 3 boys, where ever we go, we will struggle to have a relaxation..We are happy to say that we have been proven wrong, even by crash testing this with another Family to add up to 5 boys!! This little peace of heaven well tucked away, yet so immaculately presented and maintained. Everything accounted for, to the smallest details, from the best musical CD collection bringing us the great childhood memories, to the body and soul warming fireplace. A Basketball hoop outside?! I mean come on!! all the board and card games..even a coffee machine. Everything you can ever need is there! oh and if that's not enough, the Spa in the master bedroom with a window to the outside so you can enjoy the evening colors. lots of love has been put in this "home" and we felt lucky to have gotten the chance to experience it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The family is beyond brilliant. Chloe was in constant email with me regarding holding our wedding at there dreamy house and bush. I thought it a dream that they allowed us to do this.

Could not have picked a better place to be married and have my family from overseas stay for the week.
We sipped tea on the balcony and sat in awe at the quiet and songs of the burds.
We wondered the grounds and dreamt of having it as our own home!
We enjoyed looking at the incredible collection of furniture and knick knacks inside.

Could not have stayed in a more beautiful place for a week.

Will forever treasure the memories and will needto make it an annual affair

Thankyou for sharing your beautiful home with us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Holiday break”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It was a great place the grandkids had a ball playing outside with the room to run around. The only down fall was to find the place the direction could have been more clear.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing, very comfortable, delightful in every respect”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had 4 fantastic days here with my husbands family who were visiting from Switzerland. There was 8 of us in total - 4 adults and 4 kids. This accommodation afforded us plenty of space inside and out. The day we arrived it was quite cold but once the fire was lit, and with heaters in each bedroom we were soon cosy and warm. The whole set up is fantastic - loads of CD's, well equipped kitchen, huge deck overlooking the bush, perfect for happy hour. The kids enjoyed exploring, seeing local wildlife, and playing basketball. I'd thoroughly recommend this charming accommodation. It was like staying with friends, it felt very homey with many personal items around the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and big decking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing