We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Barbeque for your exclusive use with lovely valley views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barbeque for your exclusive use with lovely valley views
Slow combustion fire place perfect for winter get aways Side view of chalet with the main residence in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Barbeque for your exclusive use with lovely valley views
Slow combustion fire place perfect for winter get aways
Side view of chalet with the main residence in the background
Valley views from the chalet deck
Tastefully decorated with candles to create ambiance
Decorated with local art to create a Margaret River feel
Beautiful walk & cycle trails nearby. Bikes can be hired from various bike stored in the area
Margaret River located just 500 meters from the chalet
Margaret River rivermouth at sunrise
Boranup Forest one of many natural wonders
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolOzKo...
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great place to relax and take in nature! Chalet spotless! Best stocked kitchen and facilities I experienced! Great service too!

Will definitely stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Chalet on Percheron. Providing a spotlessly clean chalet that is well equipped for our guests is something we pride ourselves on.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon
Kind regards
Sunny & Bec Hannan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review, we are glad you were able to see some of our Australian wildlife and beaches whilst staying at Chalet on Percheron.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andreahad...
Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Great location, clean and stunning views”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here with friends and two toddlers. House was very clean, towels and lines were supplied which was great bonus. Also coffee and tea supplied (we only found it on the last day :). House is in the great location just few minutes drive from Margaret River. Best part for all of us was having dinner on the deck and watchnig the kangeroos coming for feed on the grass. Only donwsize is one bathroom for 5adults. Planning to come back to Margaret River and hoping we can stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kangeroos coming to feed
Liked least: One bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Dear Andrea,
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, evenings on the deck and of course the kangaroos :-)
We totally understand and appreciate your comment about the chalet only having one bathroom, we are currently looking into the prospect of converting the deck off the second bedroom into a second bathroom.
We look forward to you staying at Chalet on Percheron again
Kind regards
The team at Chalet on Percheron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor deck
Liked least: One toilet for 7 people
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at Chalet on Percheron. We hope you will stay with us again.

Kind regards
Sunny & Bec Hannan
Chalet on Percheron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wildlife on the lawn
Liked least: Sliding doors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Dear Toby, Sonja, Henry, Peter, Jack and Michael

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay here and that our wildlife came to visit you during your stay:-)
We hope that you will stay with us again sometime soon
Chalet on Percheron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing