We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
442
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
442
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts freshly baked muffins wine tour crispy bacon bird feeders spa room other guests margaret river region scented candles three rooms cheese platter glass of wine vasse virgin poached pear resident kangaroo on arrival beautiful birds
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

All that you have read about breakfast at Llewellins is true. James managed to turn out a six star feast on both mornings which was a very welcome change for us after 16 days of cruise ship meals. Multiple choices, all of a very high standard. James and Jo are great hosts in a very comfortable home in a very quiet, semi rural location. You will need a car, but the short run from Margaret River, or beautiful beaches is worth it,particuarly if you enjoy the company of the friendly wildlife that drop in to their property for regular visits.

Room tip: Any room, or patio will give you a great chance to observe the visiting kangaroos and bird life.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Stayed 3 nights at this fantastic guest house in the woods on our honeymoon. Beautifully furnished and decorated rooms with lovely complementary Vasse Virgin toiletries. Very well hosted by James and Joanna. The breakfast was exceptional.....lots of home made delights....served out in the sun as we were the only guests for a couple of nights. Garden full of birdlife and a nightly visit from the resident kangaroo family. Wine tour with James was a great day out, good company and knowledge of the local wineries. Don't hesitate to book, you won't find better.

Room tip: All rooms fantastic.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teko465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Two very lovely people host a three bedroom b&b where kangaroos come out at night as you sit on your balcony. Amazing. The breakfast was the best of our entire trip and this was like that every single morning. Amazing. The rooms all look out into the garden and you can just sit there all day if there wasn't so much to do in the very close neighbourhood. No more words needed, when we visit Margaret River again, we'll stay here again. We've also just sent our friends to this place, they're going next week. You will not regret your stay here.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Lovely setting about five kilometres from the town of Margaret River. Llewellins is in a quiet lane, and our room is just gorgeous. Crisp linen, comfortable bed, and thoughtful touches, like a guest fridge to keep your wine and cheese in! Breakfast was delicious, and great bathroom.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Llewellin's is an amazing place to stay. located just outside the centre of Margaret River and a short drive (or cycle ride if you are fit) to the beach. We were made very welcome by James and Joanna and stayed in the Spa room which was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed, luxurious linen and lovely, well equipped bathroom . A kettle, coffee, tea and milk were provided and James' home made muffins were available every day (my preference was the raspberry muffins!). Breakfasts were a work of art, prepared and cooked by James with top quality local ingredients, and absolutely delicious!

Another highlight was the kangaroo which visited at dusk to enjoy the grains from the bird feeders and food from Joanna!

We did a day tour of the wineries with James who is extremely knowledgeable about wines and guided us through tastings at different vineyards and stops for chocolate tasting and a well chosen restaurant for lunch. We finished the day with a platter of delicious cheeses and fruit prepared by James.

Thank you to James and Joanna for making us so welcome and sharing their love of the area with us.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews