We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darby Park Serviced Residences(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Admiral Stirling Inn(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgefield Guest House(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinda Lodge(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
422
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
422
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostswine tourfreshly baked muffinscrispy bacongourmet breakfastbird feedersspa roomother guestscheese plattermargaret river regionglass of wineresident kangaroopoached pearrooms are beautifully appointedvasse virginon arrivalbeautiful birds
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We had the most amazing stay with James and Joanna. The room we stayed in was beautiful and even had a spa bath in the bathroom. The bed linen was so soft and luxurious. The room overlooked a beautiful back yard and we had a kangaroo come and visit in the evening time. The breakfast was freshly home cooked and so delicious, James even packed up a little takeaway box with fresh fruit, muesli and yogurt for us to take on the road when we checked out early. His muffins are also scrummy and he leaves extra for guests to help themselves to. The guesthouse is in a perfect location 10 minutes drive outside of Margaret River and 10 minutes from the beach. You can grab a taxi home at night for $20. We stayed as part of our Honeymoon and Jo and James so kindly gifted us a bottle of champagne. Would definitely recommened booking this place when visiting Margaret River.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cobhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Jo and James were fantastic! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and their breakfast is amazing. The room was very comfortable and clean and serviced daily. We will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Very comfortable room and great bathroom
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aveyratp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Llewellin’s for 4 nights over New Year and loved everything about it. The rooms are stylish, super comfy and spacious and each has its own little bit of verandah outside for you to sit and enjoy watching the resident Kangaroos and Galahs of an evening, whilst enjoying a glass of wine from the complimentary bottle you receive on arrival.

James and Jo are the loveliest couple who really make you feel welcome and are always on hand if you need them, with lots of advice and suggestions for the area and it’s many wineries and beautiful beaches. I emailed them numerous times and they were always really quick and helpful in their response.

The breakfast each morning was simply delicious! James is a fab chef, sourcing the best local produce and using the freshest ingredients. The daily muffins were a personal favourite!

Llewellin’s was relaxing and idyllic, set within gorgeous surroundings and we didn’t want to leave at the end. If we ever get the chance to head back to Margaret River, we’ll definitely be returning here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We have just stayed at Llewellin’s Guest House for the second time and it has been just as good as the first.

James and Joanna are fantastic hosts and the rooms are elegant and clean. We had the Garden Room for this stay, having previously stayed in the Spa Room. The rooms are spacious and super clean, with every possible touch you could need, from real plunger coffee to a make up towel! The toiletries are personalised from Vasse Virgin giving them a luxurious feel.

Breakfast - just spectacular! We stayed 3 nights so I got to have three different breakfasts - smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, poached eggs with tomatoes and mushrooms and finally the most divine Persian feta and crispy bacon omelette. The fresh fruit salad and stewed fruits are delicious, the toast and jams are always different and yummy, plus James makes homemade muffins everyday - the raspberry ones were my favourite but my husband was partial to the banana, dark chocolate and cinnamon.

The property is a little haven with galahs coming to feed from the various bird feeders and a resident kangaroo who hops up each evening for a snack too. It’s just bliss sitting, watching and listening to the wildlife and insects.

When we are in Margaret River, we won’t stay anywhere else! Thank you Jo and James for a wonderful 3 days. Only two more trips until we make the board!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Jo and James, another fantastic stay. Thank you for welcoming us into your house, breakfasts as always were wonderful and the airstream is a great addition. Nothing has changed in the last seven years. Wont leave it so long next time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews