We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llewellin's Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prideau's of Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bussells Bushland Cottages(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Central Avenue Apartments(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinda Lodge(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
412
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostswelcome drinkwine tourcrispy baconfreshly baked muffinsgourmet breakfastbird feedersspa roomother gueststhree roomsmargaret river regioncheese platterglass of winerooms are beautifully appointedpoached pearresident kangaroovasse virgin
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Jo and James were fantastic! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and their breakfast is amazing. The room was very comfortable and clean and serviced daily. We will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Very comfortable room and great bathroom
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aveyratp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Llewellin’s for 4 nights over New Year and loved everything about it. The rooms are stylish, super comfy and spacious and each has its own little bit of verandah outside for you to sit and enjoy watching the resident Kangaroos and Galahs of an evening, whilst enjoying a glass of wine from the complimentary bottle you receive on arrival.

James and Jo are the loveliest couple who really make you feel welcome and are always on hand if you need them, with lots of advice and suggestions for the area and it’s many wineries and beautiful beaches. I emailed them numerous times and they were always really quick and helpful in their response.

The breakfast each morning was simply delicious! James is a fab chef, sourcing the best local produce and using the freshest ingredients. The daily muffins were a personal favourite!

Llewellin’s was relaxing and idyllic, set within gorgeous surroundings and we didn’t want to leave at the end. If we ever get the chance to head back to Margaret River, we’ll definitely be returning here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We have just stayed at Llewellin’s Guest House for the second time and it has been just as good as the first.

James and Joanna are fantastic hosts and the rooms are elegant and clean. We had the Garden Room for this stay, having previously stayed in the Spa Room. The rooms are spacious and super clean, with every possible touch you could need, from real plunger coffee to a make up towel! The toiletries are personalised from Vasse Virgin giving them a luxurious feel.

Breakfast - just spectacular! We stayed 3 nights so I got to have three different breakfasts - smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, poached eggs with tomatoes and mushrooms and finally the most divine Persian feta and crispy bacon omelette. The fresh fruit salad and stewed fruits are delicious, the toast and jams are always different and yummy, plus James makes homemade muffins everyday - the raspberry ones were my favourite but my husband was partial to the banana, dark chocolate and cinnamon.

The property is a little haven with galahs coming to feed from the various bird feeders and a resident kangaroo who hops up each evening for a snack too. It’s just bliss sitting, watching and listening to the wildlife and insects.

When we are in Margaret River, we won’t stay anywhere else! Thank you Jo and James for a wonderful 3 days. Only two more trips until we make the board!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Jo and James, another fantastic stay. Thank you for welcoming us into your house, breakfasts as always were wonderful and the airstream is a great addition. Nothing has changed in the last seven years. Wont leave it so long next time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We took a road trip down south from Perth and chose to stay at B&B's throughout the trip and staying with James and Joana was the best experience of all.

They are lovely people and the place is great as well. The location is of course great, not too far from Surfer's point and not too far from city either, the wilderness around is such a nice thing to come back to after a day out and to top it all, the room and the facilities are fantastic.. at par with the best of hotels.

James was very kind in sharing his deep knowledge of the area and setting us with a day plan both the days including recommended wineries, local farms & places to eat and each one of the places was a gem. Conversations with both him and Joanna, and other guests over breakfast were great and they kept things interesting with their wit and charm.

They make wonderful muffins for breakfast and you can never have enough of them. James makes a divine omelette and it is not to be missed either. The other stuff offered on breakfast was nice too.

All in all, there is not a single thing they would do less than perfect as far as hosting is concerned whether its for their guests or the animals & birds around and I am certain to stay with them again whenever I head back to Margaret River.

Thanks so much for making our visit such a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: All three rooms are great and have the same view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anuragsetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews