We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$116
Booking.comUS$116
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
17
36
9
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
36
9
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travelling by train perfect location two storey staff were lovely guest laundry swimming pool breakfast and dinner breakfast was included hot days tea and coffee two nights washing machine mini bar enjoyed our stay secure parking great place to stay prospector
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021

11 of us came to Kal to play golf. Nice accommodation. But our trip was tarnished by a receptionist who was rude to at least 4 of us in the morning. Don't know her name. But when our president of our club told because of her rude manor we would not be back. She through her hands in the air and said What Ever.
Worst comments I have ever heard from a receptionist ever. Bad for business.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank robertfH3032PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

I would like to say it was interesting. Had a kitchenette room bathroom terrible access with door and shower screen door, would not suit larger people Pool access requires passcode?and no warning that gates to hotel lock u out at 9pm, with tricky lock to get back in and needed 2 room access cards instead of 1. Hot breakfast good but limited cereal choices, get there early though. Good location if arriving by train as is across the road.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smurf0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Before booking our accommodation, we read the reviews here and we were a bit uneasy but having now stayed two nights at the motel in room 9 on Thursday 12nd to Friday 13th November 2020,the uneasiness before prebooking was unwarranted. The room allocated to us was great,comforty bed,had aircon and ensuite.

Location is perfect if arriving or departing via rail or bus coach as motel is a direct walk from Transwa/station. Slight negative re: location, long walk to museums and other point of interests,so try to plan ahead to catch the public buses # 861-863 on Hannah Rd if walking isn't your thing or if arriving during hot days.

Would be nice to have a microwave or a toaster in the room but could understand the reason behind not having them as their restaurant is onsite.

Overall, enjoyed our stay and would return if we are in Kalgoorlie again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sassy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Have stayed at the Railway Inn on numerous occasions over the years but unfortunately, this time it was a disgrace. They pride themselves on Covid-19 cleaning of the rooms but on check in, there were dirty cups and glasses, an uncleaned toilet and waste in the bathroom bin. Over our 4 day stay, the room was not cleaned, only the bed was made and the bins emptied. The shower was not cleaned once or the bed linen changed during the 4 night stay. Breakfast was average at best and no newspapers available for guests. The one saving grace was the Sunday restaurant attendant, named Kale, he was amazing. Management left him unsupported while he struggled to look after 60+ breakfast guests on his own. He did a remarkable job and did so with a smile. Quality Inn with very little quality.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianrB7779ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Very basic with relatively no attention to detail, bedside lamps not plugged into the wall and when my husband went to move them his fingerprints could be seen in the dust on them!
On arrival we were told our room " was at the front" which meant upstairs but wasn't easy to find the first time round.
Breakfast was a typical tradie fry up with the addition of yoghurt and tinned fruit. No teabags or sugar so had to ask for them to be refilled.
Waited at reception whilst staff finished their conversation with no acknowledgement of my existence.
A tag is available if you want to use it to notify housekeeping that you would like your room made up, we used it but didn't get our towels replaced which is disappointing.
On the plus side if you intend using the Prospector train then its directly opposite. Would we stay again?no thankyou

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G2803QRp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews